You are here

Washington Square Garden

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Television
Guest Reviews

Description

Located on beautiful Washington Square, this garden level apartment can provide comfortable accommodations for up to four Lucky guests. If you want to stay near the heart of Savannah’s nightlife and dining but still have a quiet retreat awaiting you each night, Washington Square Garden is the home you’ve been looking for.

Renovated to provide all the modern conveniences, you’ll still have the original exposed brick walls and ceiling beams to enjoy in the living room. Two red, plush couches provide plenty of seating, one doubling as a queen sleeper sofa. The small kitchen is very functional, and has everything you’ll need during your stay, including a mini fridge, microwave, and electric range. Enjoy coffee at the breakfast bar before strolling down River Street, where you can shop and dine in renovated cotton warehouses as you watch ships make their way down the Savannah River.

The digital nomad can get some work done at the desk in the bedroom, and when the day is done, curl up in the king sized bed for some quality shut-eye. The ensuite bath has a large double vanity, walk-in shower, and plenty of towels to use during your stay.

Just around the corner is the world famous Pirate’s House, which first opened in 1753 as an inn for seafarers, and quickly became a rendezvous spot for pirates. Heading out for the night? Walking down Broughton Street will bring you past a myriad of Savannah’s dining options. For more suggestions on things to do around town, download our app.

Bedroom: King bed
Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa

Parking: Metered.

Amenities

AMENITY

  • king
  • shower
  • sleep sofa /futon

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board

Outdoor

  • Courtyard

Geographic

  • Historic District
  • Near River Street

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided

Culture

  • Historic District

Beds

  • King 1
  • Sofa Bed 1

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

Lucky Us

Reviewed on 2019-05-18 by Unknown of Venice, FL United States
Updated on 2019-05-18
Review of stay from 2019-05-12 to 2019-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a perfect location. I was a little concerned about where I was going to park our car. We decided to stop at the visitors center before arriving at the apartment. I had thought we would park at one of the public parking lots but were advised to park on the street. We arrived on Sunday so there is no parking charge. We purchased a pass for the next 3 nights and were able to park right next to our unit at a metered spot. We did have to put money in the meter at 8 am the morning we were checking out.
We were disappointed that we were not allowed to use the fireplace. Otherwise the space was clean, comfortable, and just what we needed.
My only complaint is the trash can in the little kitchen is the size of a bathroom trash can. Also, there were no extra trash bags.
When I did call the office for help with questions they were great. The neighborhood is very friendly.

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2019-05-06 by Juliana G. of Wadsworth, OH US
Updated on 2019-05-06
Review of stay from 2019-04-25 to 2019-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect place to stay in Savannah! We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to see and the square was nice and quiet in the evening. We were able to get in early with no issues. The apartment was the perfect size for our stay in Savannah. The only thing that can use improvement is the hair dryer and having a few more hangers available. Overall, I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Son's Birthday Visit

Reviewed on 2018-11-01 by Unknown of ZIONSVILLE, IN United States
Updated on 2018-11-01
Review of stay from 2018-10-26 to 2018-10-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I enjoyed my stay at Washington Square Garden. This was my 3rd stay in a Lucky Savannah property and I have been consistently and completely satisfied. The rental was clean, convenient and comfortable. The location of this property is ideal for access to Bay, River and Broughton Street shopping, dining and activities. The square is very quiet and beautiful, as several mornings I enjoyed coffee and a book on a park bench. The only complication involved the cable TV service, since it quit on the 2nd day of my stay and could not be repaired successfully before I departed -- not a big issue since I was out and about Savannah in the beautiful fall weather, but still would be nice to catch a little morning news or evening sports while staying in the rental.

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2019-03-28 by Helen S. of CHARLOTTE, NC US
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2019-03-07 to 2019-03-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was perfect; very convenient to shops, restaurants and the river. The apartment was clean and well organized.

Washington Square

Reviewed on 2019-04-16 by Tim A. of Simpsonville, KY US
Updated on 2019-04-16
Review of stay from 2019-04-11 to 2019-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First VRBO experience was a success. The location was great, Trolley stop is on the corner, located next to pirates house. Gorgeous square. You are in the basement so there is a slight mildew smell.

Great Location / Great Time

Reviewed on 2019-04-05 by Alan H. of Atlanta, GA US
Updated on 2019-04-05
Review of stay from 2019-03-30 to 2019-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect for a couple exploring the city. In perfect shape, except some pet hair on the foot rest for the chair. Hopefully, just an oversight by the cleaning people.

A Charming little bungalow located in heart beautiful Savannah

Reviewed on 2018-07-08 by Unknown of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-08
Review of stay from 2018-07-03 to 2018-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We recently stayed at Lucky Savannah for a few days in July. It was nestled in the heart of the city with easy access to everything there was to offer. Just steps from the riverfront where we watched the fireworks, and a mile or so from many of the historic homes, churches, etc. It was a small space, but more than ample for a short getaway for two. We did have problem upon arrival with the entry code not working but the rental agency responded within a few minutes. Also, it stated on the print out that we should go to the Savannah Welcome center to get a pass for parking for our stay. When we went, the welcome center did not help us and rather sent us to a parking lot that was used for an extended stay. We decided to go to our rental and found a parking spot very close that we were able to use our card or cash to pay the fees. $1.00 per hr. Only other issue was that the info I was given stated there was a detergent pack for laundry. However, there was no washer. Make that more clehar in print based on rental unit you are referring to.

Wonderful stay in Savannah

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by Unknown of Bradenton, FL United States
Updated on 2018-06-25
Review of stay from 2018-06-15 to 2018-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time in Savannah! The property was located in a great location. If it weren’t so hot in Savannah, we would have walked everywhere as it was centralized in downtown historic Savannah. The property was very nice. Mostly clean with the exception of the shower in the bathroom. It had some mold issues and could use a good scrubbing with some bleach. The apartment had a musty smell but this and the mold issue could be due to the hot humid month of June. It did have all the necessary accommodations needed and I
would certainly recommend it as a nice place to stay. I would certainly rent it again if I can make it back to Savannah!

Great location and service

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by Unknown of Sandy Springs, GA United States
Updated on 2018-05-31
Review of stay from 2018-05-24 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend with my 2 grandchildren. This was a great location - we were able to walk everywhere, and the parking pass from the Visitors' Center took care of the meter! The house is compact and spotless. I would have liked a low table in lieu of the hassock-style one; it was difficult to do puzzles and play cards on the bumpy surface - but we used the bar stools and floors and made do. Problems with air conditioning were resolved helpfully by staff and owner. Would do this again!

Enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed on 2018-10-04 by Unknown of Lexington, IL United States
Updated on 2018-11-10
Review of stay from 2018-09-26 to 2018-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was exactly what we were looking for! We loved being close to River Street, but downtown was an easy walk too. We loved having a double vanity in the bathroom, and there were plenty of towels. It was clean and cozy, love the exposed brick. We really enjoyed our time here!
Manager response on 2018-11-10 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Jan, Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it was conveniently located near River Street and everything the city has to offer. And that you were pleased with the home and its decor. We look forward to your next visit with us! Best,

Anniversary Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Daniel P. of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Review of stay from 2018-05-30 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was perfect, close to it all. Very clean and within walking distance to many local sights.

Labor Day Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-09-06 by Maggie G. of Warwick, NY United States
Updated on 2018-10-02
Review of stay from 2018-09-01 to 2018-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Best location! Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Manager response on 2018-10-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Maggie, Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah for your Labor Day Getaway! We are delighted to hear that this was the best location, conveniently located in the heart of the Historic District. We hope that you would join us again for your next weekend getaway. Best,

Great Apartment

Reviewed on 2018-09-07 by Sherry M. of Beaverdam , VA United States
Updated on 2018-09-21
Review of stay from 2018-08-26 to 2018-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stayed for a week, and was very comfortable. It is in a great location, quiet and safe neighborhood.
Manager response on 2018-09-21 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Sherry, Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in the Hostess City of the South. And that this was a quiet and safe neighborhood in a great location. We hope that you would join us again. Best,

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2018-10-21 by Nick G. of Rosemount, MN United States
Updated on 2018-10-21
Review of stay from 2018-10-11 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Washington Square Garden was exactly what we were looking for. The location was just close enough to the downtown nightlife and just far enough to relax. We would definitely stay here again!

Perfect for the two of us

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by Unknown of Douglasville, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-28
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great location. The king sized bed was comfortable and bedding was spa like. There was only a TV in the living room but we were able to see it from the bed. Parking was never an issue. I loved the decor and updates in the apartment. Could use a hair dryer and iron though. I didn't bring either assuming they would be there. Everything else was nice! The property mgmt suggested we buy parking passes from visitor center on arrival and am very glad we did! Cash only though! We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do! Loved this apartment, would stay again for sure!
Manager response on 2017-07-28 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks for choosing to stay Lucky, Annis! We're so happy to hear that you felt at home at Washington Square Garden. All of our homes (should) come stocked with a hair dryer and an iron, and we do apologize if this was overlooked! Next time, a simple call to our Guest Services number will answer any requests you have at check in. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Washington Square rental

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by Deborah H. of Woodstock, GA US
Updated on 2017-08-01
Review of stay from 2017-07-14 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the cute garden apartment, perfect for two people. Had a slight issue as the wifi password did not work nor was the tv connected but a quick call to the luckysavannah staff solved the problem. Also one of the sinks in the bathroom does not drain and the toilet has a hard time flushing as well. Overall though the rental was clean, nicely decorated, and quite adequate.
Manager response on 2017-08-01 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, Debbie. We're so happy to hear that our staff was responsive to your requests and we'll absolutely take a look at the maintenance items you noted.

Great location, easy parking

Reviewed on 2017-09-12 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-24 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This apartment is in a really great location, easy walk to River-front and easy walk to the hop-on/off trolley stop. Nicely appointed, clean, bedding very comfortable and bathroom and linens pristine. Visited for 3 nights/2 days with elderly Mom and Aunt, so minimal stairs were ideal. Parking was no problem with pass purchased from welcome center. We only had breakfast in, so the cute kitchen was entirely adequate for our needs. There is no dining table, but we found the pull-out tray in the ottoman and we made do nicely for evening board games. It was extremely humid when we visited (end of August) and we had a problem with the front door sticking, but maintenance responded promptly.
Manager response on 2017-09-21 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Laura, thank you again for booking with Lucky Savannah. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Washington Square Garden and encourage you to come again in the Fall!

One of the Best

Reviewed on 2017-12-28 by Leslie R. of Wilton Manors, FL United States
Updated on 2018-01-10
Review of stay from 2017-12-21 to 2017-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stay often in VRBOs and this is one of the most delightful experiences to date. The staff are all so helpful and willing to take care of your every need and the apartment was charming, comfortable, and immaculately clean. (Also, location was perfect!) My only suggestion would be to replace the fluorescent lights in the living room as they negate the charm and ambience of the room - send them back to the classroom so they can torture students and not your quests. Otherwise, all was incredibly wonderful, especially Tesa!
Manager response on 2018-01-10 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Leslie, thank you again for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so thrilled to hear you call Washington Square Garden "one of the best" and appreciative the suggestion. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Excellent first trip to Savannnah

Reviewed on 2017-11-21 by Michael K. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-29
Review of stay from 2017-11-16 to 2017-11-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I'd been meaning to make it to Savannah for years, and this place was the perfect spot to stay. It was roomy, had a lovely king sized bed, a large bathroom, and a small kitchenette. This place is also located walking distance from just about everything you'd want to see in the historic district. River street is about 3 (short) blocks away. City Market is about a 10 minute walk. St John's Cathedral is about a 15 minute walk. Lots of little, interesting side streets to wander down and explore. Washington Square (in front of this home) is lovely, and I felt like I was staying in the middle of a park. I definitely recommend this place.
Manager response on 2017-11-29 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Michael, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! Washington Square Garden is in a prime downtown location and it sounds like you made the most of it! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Great spot

Reviewed on 2018-02-27 by Anna C. of ESTES PARK, CO United States
Updated on 2018-02-27
Review of stay from 2018-02-22 to 2018-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cute spot! In the lower level of a historic residence. Great neighborhood, great neighbors!

Neighborhood Gem

Reviewed on 2018-03-21 by Valerie R. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-03-21
Review of stay from 2018-03-14 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Dan and I stayed over St. Patrick's Day weekend. The location was perfect. We were out of the way of the chaos but close enough to enjoy the festivities at our discretion.
The best part of this rental is the neighbors. We met several in the square and in various spots around town. We were welcomed as if we had just moved in and if the home were for sale, I would.
The apartment was clean and equipped with all the basics one would need for a weekend getaway. I most definitely would return.

Loved it

Reviewed on 2018-04-19 by Unknown of Signal Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2018-04-20
Review of stay from 2018-03-30 to 2018-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I loved staying in this apartment for our anniversary. The location was exactly what we wanted, and it was easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Only complaint was there was some noise from upstairs neighbors, but it wasn't terrible. Parking is easy, and we paid $12 a day except for Saturday to park right outside of the apartment.
Manager response on 2018-04-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Benjamin, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so thankful we were able to make your anniversary enjoyable with our offerings. Please visit with us again soon!

Savannah Sojourn

Reviewed on 2018-03-12 by Patrick G. of Danville, NH United States
Updated on 2018-03-12
Review of stay from 2018-03-05 to 2018-03-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Savannah! Touring the historic district, walking the beaches of Tybee Island, enjoying the restaurants was all a great experience.

Happily upgraded!

Reviewed on 2018-02-06 by Stephanie S. of Ocala, FL United States
Updated on 2018-04-12
Review of stay from 2018-02-02 to 2018-02-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When we arrived at our originally booked rental, the heat was not working. I was able to get ahold of the Lucky Savannah staff very quickly and easily and within minutes, they had us moved (actually upgraded!) to another property that was beautiful! I have never used Lucky Savannah before while visiting Savannah, but I will from now on! They were fabulous to work with!
Manager response on 2018-04-12 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Stephanie! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah to host you during your time in the Hostess City of the South. We apologize for the inconvenience faced with the heat in your original reservation, but are grateful that you allowed us to rectify it in a pleasing way. We always strive to offer the best service and it overjoys us to know that we hit that mark with you! Best Regards,

Quiet location, but close to everything

Reviewed on 2018-04-19 by Colleen D. of Liverpool, NY United States
Updated on 2018-04-20
Review of stay from 2018-04-12 to 2018-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time in Savannah and were very happy with our accommodations. This rental is a basement apartment and perfect for 2 people. We loved that you could walk out the front door and be right in Washington Square - we had coffee/tea out there in the mornings, so nice! A quieter neighborhood, but you could still walk to everything.
Manager response on 2018-04-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Colleen! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad to hear your rental was perfect for you! We hope to see you again soon!

Savannah getaway

Reviewed on 2018-05-06 by HEATHER R. of st. petersburg, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-04-29 to 2018-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fabulous rental super clean. Excellent service I absolutely loved the app that allowed us to stay connected and also email with questions as needed. Excellent location everything within walking distance.
Manager response on 2018-05-09 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Heather, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of your rental. Also, thank you for letting us know how much you loved the app. Your feedback is so greatly appreciated! We hope to host you again soon!

Gorgeous Charm, Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-05-27 by Carrissia H. of Marion, IL United States
Updated on 2018-05-28
Review of stay from 2018-05-19 to 2018-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay in a comfy, quaint apartment. Great location and walking distance to everything.
Manager response on 2018-05-28 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Carrissia, thank you for staying with us at Lucky Savannah! Seeing that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly means the world to us! We are glad we could offer excellent accommodations and service. We would love to host you again soon!

Walking Around Savannah

Reviewed on 2018-05-10 by Unknown of Peterborough, NH United States
Updated on 2018-05-10
Review of stay from 2018-04-21 to 2018-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful city to explore and especially on foot. This sweet apartment was in a great location and we enjoyed exploring the squares, streets, river front and sights of Savannah around us. We made a point of walking to Leonard’s Ice Cream shop ever evening to try different flavors of their excellent ice cream.
The apartment was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. It was quiet qt night. We would recommend this apartment to others
Manager response on 2018-05-10 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi David! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort, and amenities of your rental. We hope to see you again soon!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Unknown of Gulf Breeze, FL United States
Updated on 2017-07-21
Review of stay from 2017-06-18 to 2017-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at this garden apartment. The living room, bedroom, and bathroom are large rooms. The kitchen area is super small. It is not a cooks kitchen but who comes to Savannah to cook anyway?!?! We walked most placed and were able to park just outside the building for the entire week.
Manager response on 2017-07-21 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Stephanie! Thank you again for staying at Washington Square Garden. The kitchen is definitely compact, but with so many amazing restaurants nearby, it's tough to want to stay in! We look forward to hosting you again soon.