You are here

Tattnall Manor

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3.5
Sleeps 6
Get Directions
Your beautiful townhome awaits.Tattnall Street is picturesque for a sunset stroll.The entry to the townhome leads to a grand staircase on the right, and formal living and dining room on the left.Down the hall you'll find a powder room and kitchen with a breakfast nook looking out to your back porch.A comfortable couch welcomes you to the living room.The tastefully decorated living room also features a flat screen television.The living room opens up to a beautiful formal dining room.Dining table for six, perfect for sharing a meal.The open dining and living area are the perfect space for a family to hang out after a day of seeing Savannah's sights.A breakfast nook is right behind the dining room, with a great view of the back patio.This is a great place to plan your day!The upgraded kitchen is a great place to prepare a family meal or just microwave some popcorn for a movie night.This great kitchen also has a dishwasher, so cleanup will be a breeze.On the second floor, there are two beautiful bedrooms. This room features a king bed and ensuite bath as well as a view of the courtyard.This beautiful room also has a walk-in closet.And no shortage of entertainment, with a flat screen tv.The ensuite bath has a large countertop, perfect for getting ready to go out.This bath also has a tub/shower combination.The second bedroom on the second floor has a queen bed and ensuite bath.This beautiful bedroom looks out over historic Tattnall Street.Your ensuite bath here is a standing shower.On the third floor, you'll find a huge retreat. Looking out from both sides of the home you'll have views of the city.This bedroom and ensuite bath are the size of a small studio apartment.A king bed and seating area are featured here.This top floor retreat has a private bath and elevator access.This bath has beautiful granite countertops and a standing shower.Behind the home you have a private deck and courtyard.Your serene retreat on Tattnall Street awaits.

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Guest Reviews

Description

Located on Tattnall Street, this beautiful townhome features three bedrooms, three full baths, and plenty of historic charm. Tattnall Manor is ideally located just steps away from the west end of Jones Street, dubbed “America’s prettiest street” by Southern Living Magazine.

The first floor of Tattnall Manor consists of an open living and dining space, leading back to a breakfast nook and fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a cup of coffee on your private deck, overlooking your private courtyard, just off of the kitchen. You’ll have all the conveniences of home, so you can choose to stay in for the night with your loved ones, or venture out for a night on the town and dinner at one of Savannah’s amazing restaurants.

On the second floor you’ll find two large, comfortable bedrooms. One has King sized bed, the other a Queen, but both have en suite baths. Each bedroom also has a large, walk-in closet, so you’ll be able to unpack with ease. On the third floor you’ll find a Master Suite with a King bed, sitting area, and en suite.

You’ll be down the street from Mrs. Wilkes Dining House, where you’ll find some of the best Southern home cooking in the city. Just around the corner is the Crystal Beer Parlor, Savannah’s oldest restaurant and a local favorite.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:

1) A few blocks away at the corner of Bull Street and Liberty, you’ll find local shops featuring everything from handmade handbags and leather goods at Satchel, to Celtic crosses at Saints & Shamrocks.
2) The Master Suite is an ideal retreat after a busy day!
3) A great space for family reunions, Tattnall Manor has plenty of space to accommodate everyone for dinner.

Sleeping Configuration:
Bedroom 1: King Bed
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: King Bed

SVR-00525

Amenities

AMENITY

  • king
  • queen

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Courtyard

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Beds

  • King 2
  • Queen 1

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

Weekend trip to Savannah

Reviewed on 2020-03-25 by John C. of Evansville, IN US
Updated on 2020-03-25
Review of stay from 2020-03-12 to 2020-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed our time.

Great rental for wedding weekend

Reviewed on 2020-03-04 by Unknown of Longwood, FL US
Updated on 2020-03-18
Review of stay from 2020-02-27 to 2020-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a very comfortable and beautiful home. We stayed here for the long weekend of our daughter’s wedding. The only disappointment was that the elevator was out of service for regular maintenance, unfortunately not completed in between rentals.
Manager response on 2020-03-18 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! Unfortunately the elevator did not get repaired on time for your stay due to outside vendors scheduling, however future guests should not have an issue as this has been addressed. We look forward to seeing you again here at Lucky Savannah. Please remember that all of our return guests receive a discount!

Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2019-08-29 by Unknown of Prosper, TX US
Updated on 2019-08-29
Review of stay from 2019-06-20 to 2019-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time in Savannah. The townhome was ideal for 6 ladies on a girls trip. Within walking distance of everything. Very clean and functional. The elevator was a welcome surprise as one of our friends has a bad knee. Would highly recommend for couples and adult friend trips.

Beautiful home and a great location

Reviewed on 2019-11-12 by Unknown of Roxboro, NC US
Updated on 2019-11-12
Review of stay from 2019-10-24 to 2019-10-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us! The location was great. A nice quiet neighborhood. The elevator was a big plus for us. The only issue I had was we only got 2 washcloths for the entire group. The house was very clean.

Tattnall Manor

Reviewed on 2019-09-19 by Pete M. of Alton, IL US
Updated on 2019-09-19
Review of stay from 2019-09-14 to 2019-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Five of us stayed for three nights in this lovely place. It was within walking distance of most historic area sites and we were able to sample some nice restaurants.

Tattnall Manor

Reviewed on 2019-11-05 by Dana P. of Allen, TX United States
Updated on 2019-11-05
Review of stay from 2019-10-30 to 2019-11-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved Tattnall Manor! Clean, spacious and met several of the neighbors! Great location! Right down the street from Mrs. Wright which is a MUST. Highly recommend

Wonderful getaway!!

Reviewed on 2019-03-24 by Laura D. of Mason, MI United States
Updated on 2019-03-24
Review of stay from 2019-03-03 to 2019-03-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a brothers plus wives getaway and did we pick the perfect place!! House was beautiful and well take. Care of. The neighbor was very kind and let us know to move our vehicle for street cleaning night. Would definitely stay here again.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2019-05-23 by Linda F. of Farmington, NY United States
Updated on 2019-05-23
Review of stay from 2019-05-02 to 2019-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted by the beauty of Tattnall Manor. Our group consisted of three couples so the bedroom layouts were perfect. Having the en suite bathrooms gave each couple the opportunity to feel at home and unpack their personal items without having to pack them up again until check out. The two second floor bedrooms had the luxury of walk in closets as well. The third floor bedroom is the one my husband and I stayed in (which is the entire third floor with an elevator door exiting into this room) had only a small closet and a bunch of locked doors either belonging to the owner or the housekeeping staff. It would have been nicer to have a walk in closet on this floor as the layout of this small closet did not hold everything efficiently.
The home itself is lovely, the kitchen is very nicely equipped and the porch overlooking the courtyard was nice and was where we spent our mornings drinking coffee and our evenings enjoying wine and reminiscing about our day. Everyone in our group commented daily on how wonderful Tattnall Manor was both in location and accommodation. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were beautifully decorated. The home was very clean when we arrived and having the elevator to take your luggage up to the bedrooms upon arrival was a treat. I cannot end this review without mentioning how beautiful the staircase is. I found myself going up and down the three flights of stairs throughout our entire stay because of the beauty of the staircase.

Perfect Place!

Reviewed on 2019-02-05 by Kathleen W. of Tinley Park, IL United States
Updated on 2019-02-05
Review of stay from 2019-01-17 to 2019-01-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There was 6 of us that rented ‘‘tis unit for an annual girls weekend. There was 3 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms which made getting ready a breeze! The downstairs area has plenty of seating areas to sit and hangout. The place is a little dated but clean. The location is perfect for anywhere you wanted to go and a free trolley just a few blocks away. We had an issue with the heat not working the first night we arrived but Lucky Savannah was responsive and had the problem fixed in no time! Overall, a great place to stay and highly recommend the property if you are visiting Savannah. We will definitely be renting with Lucky Savannah again!!!

Great location to enjoy downtown Savannah

Reviewed on 2019-04-15 by Charles P. of Rancho Palos Verdes , CA US
Updated on 2019-04-15
Review of stay from 2019-04-04 to 2019-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The apartment provided a comfortable place for friends to gather while taking in the Savannah Music Festival, local restaurants, and points of interest.

Decent

Reviewed on 2019-02-09 by KEITH M. of MILWAUKEE, WI United States
Updated on 2019-02-09
Review of stay from 2019-02-01 to 2019-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice location, the elevator did not work but we weren't concerned. My wife and a few others complained of a strange smell. Only 2 dishwasher tabs for 6 people over 5 days was not enough. The house is beautiful and is in a great location, walking distance to everything.

Exceptional property and customer service

Reviewed on 2019-04-30 by Jerry M. of Franklin, WI United States
Updated on 2019-04-30
Review of stay from 2019-04-22 to 2019-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect property in a great location for three couples getaway. All details promptly tended to. Great customer support to assist with rerouting of return travel itinerary.

Amazing stay in Savannah

Reviewed on 2019-05-16 by David H. of Lewisville, TX US
Updated on 2019-05-16
Review of stay from 2019-04-27 to 2019-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful staying in Savannah. The home was perfect for three couples. Very clean, excellent location, very cozy, and very quiet. We would definately stay again. The booking process, checkin, and checkout were a piece of cake.

Fabulous!!!!

Reviewed on 2019-06-13 by Melinda S. of Murfreesboro, TN United States
Updated on 2019-06-13
Review of stay from 2019-05-29 to 2019-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic time at Tatnall Manor! We loved having the elevator for our disabled daughter! The private patio was amazing, and we had everything we needed for our stay. The oversized washer and dryer was a plus for washing all our clothes and the dining room was perfect for meals. The kitchen is large and we were able to cook as a family! Very quiet neighborhood and neighbors were very friendly! We will definitely rent this house again when we return!

Great house in a great location

Reviewed on 2017-11-28 by Unknown of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-29
Review of stay from 2017-11-03 to 2017-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic long weekend in Savannah at Tattnall Manor. We were in town for the Rock 'n Roll marathon and this house was perfect. In addition to being on the race route it is only about a 15 minute walk from the start and finish lines for the race.
There are plenty of restaurants, shops, and parks within walking distance.
Parking on the street was never a problem even when there were multiple closures due to the race.
Manager response on 2017-11-29 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Brian, thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah for your Rock 'n' Roll Marathon accommodations! We'll see you next year!

Tattnall Manor

Reviewed on 2018-03-10 by Unknown of Redondo Beach, CA United States
Updated on 2018-03-10
Review of stay from 2018-03-05 to 2018-03-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect location and very comfortable.

Great Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by Anna K. of Lake Mary, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-04-20 to 2018-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This townhome was beautiful, well appointed, and had that authentic southern charm that Savannah is famous for. A great lacation too! We walked everywhere. Parking was not an issue but you do not want to be packing to leave when it is pouring down rain. We were soaked and the street was ankle deep in water. Despite that minor inconvenience, I would definitely book this place again.
Manager response on 2018-05-09 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Anna! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad you enjoyed the beauty and authenticity of the rental. Come and see us again soon!

Tatnall Manor Extraordinaire

Reviewed on 2018-07-14 by Unknown of ANTIOCH, CA United States
Updated on 2018-07-14
Review of stay from 2018-04-29 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This townhouse was over the top gorgeous! There were 5 of us in my group, so the 3 bedrooms (one on each of the 3 stories) were all used. Having a bathroom attached to each bedroom was luxury beyond belief. And the walk in closets with full length mirrors were awesome. We loved the back porch and patio area, and sat out there every day before dinner to chat and drink our cocktails.

The townhouse is situated in the historic district, making it ideal to walk through the squares and visit the local shops and galleries.

Beautiful House!

Reviewed on 2018-04-18 by Rosemary B. of Fort Payne, AL United States
Updated on 2018-04-20
Review of stay from 2018-04-12 to 2018-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved this house, very nice location, an easy walk to everything. House in great shape and tastefully decorated with everything we needed. Beds very comfy and plenty of seating. Really enjoyed our stay.
Manager response on 2018-04-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Rosemary! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so happy you enjoyed the location and quality of your rental. See you again soon!

Fantastic house definitely want to return

Reviewed on 2018-04-29 by Mary E. of Naples, FL United States
Updated on 2018-04-29
Review of stay from 2018-04-24 to 2018-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I want an all girls trip with a group of pilot wives. We rented this house and we were beyond pleased. The trip to Savannah was wonderful but it was made even better by being able to stay in this gorgeous house. It’s perfectly located, especially if you are a fan of Mrs. Wilkes. It is right down the street.
I intend to return and this is definitely the house I would love to rent again. Thank you so much.

Historic Savannah Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by Sally A. of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2018-05-22
Review of stay from 2018-05-08 to 2018-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Tattnall Manor was the perfect place for us to stay. It is beautiful as well as warm and welcoming. It felt like home to us. Jones Street is one of the prettiest streets in the country...and it was right out our front door. We had to call for maintenance one time-and it was resolved quickly and easily. We love local coffee shops so Savannah Roasters was a favorite stop for us-and so close. Crystal Beer Parlor is also a local favorite and it is extremely close. It has great food and southern charm. We would recommend this home to our friends and family and we hope to return again soon.

Great Long Weekend in Savannah

Reviewed on 2018-12-08 by Unknown of Valparaiso, IN United States
Updated on 2018-12-15
Review of stay from 2018-11-28 to 2018-12-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home is in a great location and has plenty of charm. The neighborhood is beautiful. Check-in and out were very easy. Instructions for using things in the home were very clear. If I had to give any constructive criticism, it would be that the home could be a little cleaner. Not so bad that I would not stay again but still could use a little attention to detail on cleaning.
Manager response on 2018-12-15 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Theresa! Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your great long weekend here in the historic district and that the home was in a great location with plenty of charm. It's our pleasure to ensure that checking in and out of the home is a breeze and that the instructions are clear, providing you with all the time needed to enjoy their stay. Thank you for addressing the issue with the details of the cleaning, we assure that our Housekeeping team will appreciate the constructive criticism that will help to take our professionalism to the next level. We hope to see you again soon. Best,

Location, location, location!

Reviewed on 2018-10-29 by Carol M. of Apple Valley, MN United States
Updated on 2018-10-29
Review of stay from 2018-10-09 to 2018-10-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of this property was just perfect for us. Only a couple of blocks from Savannah's free trolley it was very easy for us to get to every location we needed! On a beautiful street and right by Jones it was a fun area to stay in. The house was perfect for three couples with each bedroom having it's own private, updated
bath. Even the bedroom on the third floor had easy access with the elevator. Street parking was ample and management gave us a heads up so our first stop was to the Visitor Center to get parking passes. The app from Lucky Savannah was very helpful and made communication easy. Located within a quick walk to Mrs. Wilke's and to the Crystal Beer Garden...great spots for lunch and to Clancy's for a wonderful breakfast. The property was basically in good shape, with only minor issues. These issues did not detract from our stay. I would recommend this property.

A Great Place!

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Unknown of Watkinsville, GA United States
Updated on 2018-05-01
Review of stay from 2018-04-27 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great. Very convenient to the historic district, Forsyth Park and museums. We walked everywhere. Loved that we could walk to dinner too. The house was perfect for the 3 couples. Loved that we each had our own bathroom.

Savannah is the Best!

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Unknown of Hopkinton, MA United States
Updated on 2018-08-05
Review of stay from 2018-07-15 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The townhome was very clean, comfortable, and located in our favorite part of Savannah. Would rent again for sure!
Manager response on 2018-08-05 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Kathleen, Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the vacation home. Hope to see you again soon! Best,

Amazing Home in a Great Neighborhood

Reviewed on 2018-12-03 by Unknown of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2018-12-15
Review of stay from 2018-11-15 to 2018-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is beautiful. Better than the descriptions. We had 6 adults staying for 3 nights and we all wanted to move in and stay. The location was so convenient. We could walk to everywhere from here.

The bedrooms were spacious, warmly decorated and very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Great water pressure, too.

My dealings with the management company were excellent. The client services representative was always polite and patient and responsive. Although each car required a parking pass, communications from the management company gave us all the information we needed to get the passes and in ample time so we could plan.

Savannah was an amazing city and staying at Tattnall Manor made our experience so easy and comfortable. We would highly recommend for others visiting this beautiful city. You will not be disappointed.
Manager response on 2018-12-15 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Colleen, Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your home and that the descriptions exceeded your expectations for your and your guest. And that the bedrooms were spacious, warmly decorated, and very comfortable along with the bathrooms being clean and stocked with everything that was needed for your stay. The home conveniently located within the heart of the city and within walking distance of everything the city has to offer. It is the pleasure of our staff to ensure that your visit is memorable without any worries and that the level of professionalism exemplifies excellent customer care. We are excited to hear of your future plans to visit us again here in Savannah. Best,

ANNUAL GIRLS HOUSE PARTY

Reviewed on 2018-11-15 by SUSAN C. of Johns Island, SC United States
Updated on 2019-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-11-08 to 2018-11-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was my turn to organize the annual house party 4 a group of 5 girls who met in Sept, 1959 @ Emory University. We converged on 413 Tattnall Manor from all points in the southeast late afternoon of our check-in date and upon check-out agreed that our 3 day weekend was not nearly long enough! The decision to choose this unit was based in large part on the stellar recommendations of previous renters and they were not erroneous. The sleeping quarters were generous and uber comfortable as were the living and dining areas. The kitchen was easy to work in with plenty of serving pieces & cooking utensils. Time 2 replenish the wine glasses though! The elevator was a HUGE asset personally! As other reviews have noted there was mold on the inside door frame of the elevator and the GIF plug in the smaller bath on the 2nd floor did not work. The site of Tattnall and Jones was beautiful, conveniently located and charmingly quaint as was the pink exterior. Our only regret was we did not get to do or see or experience as much of Savannah as we wanted to. We’ll have to rebook for longer, perhaps next year!

Thanksgiving getaway trip

Reviewed on 2018-11-28 by Kendra N. of Reno, NV United States
Updated on 2018-11-28
Review of stay from 2018-11-21 to 2018-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was amazing and the place was great. I literally would have given 5 stars on all accounts had we not run into missing pillow cases on the beds and no bath towels in the bathroom - clearly a housekeeping mishap. I do appreciate how responsive the property manager was over a holiday weekend, however.

Savannah Reunion

Reviewed on 2018-09-22 by Unknown of Muskogee, OK United States
Updated on 2019-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-09-16 to 2018-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Townhouse worked out great in regard to the location and accommodations for the 6 of us. The Lucky Davannah personnel were very helpful. Only had one issue that was reported twice that never was addressed while we were there was black mold on the inside of the elevator door on the 3rd floor.

Beautiful Townhouse

Reviewed on 2016-03-16 by Kelly C. of Lockport, NY United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-03-08 to 2016-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautiful. 3 bedrooms with 31/2 baths. The bedrooms were bigger than at my own house! Everything you need to cook if you want to. Nice safe neighborhood. I wish it would have been a bit closer to the water or city market only because it was a little far for one of our traveling companions to walk. It is a 2 minute walk to Mrs.Wilkes and The Crystal Beer Parlor.

Perfect Stay

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Unknown of Brookhaven, GA United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-05-12 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lucky Savannah made this stay spectacular. The house was spacious, well-decorated, and perfect for our three-night visit. The Lucky Savannah staff was more than helpful with questions and instructions. The app was perfect for retrieving entry codes, check out instructions, and information about the area. We will definitely use Lucky Savannah (and hopefully Tattnall Manor) again!
Manager response on 2016-05-17 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are thrilled to hear we made your stay spectacular. Our staff tries their hardest to ensure a great stay and provide excellent customer service! Tattnall Manor is indeed well-decorated, and very spacious. We can't wait to have you all again soon at the Tattnall Manor! Please don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount.

Friends getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Unknown of Lilburn, GA United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A couple of Friends spending a weekend enjoying Savannah...taking a break away from the stress and traffic in the ATL.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Tattnall Manor is one of our newest properties, and has so much to offer. Savannah is the perfect place to get away from Atlanta! We are glad to hear you all enjoyed your weekend in Savannah, and hope to have you again.

Bachelorette weekend

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by Jenna P. of Freehold, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-07-28 to 2016-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A group of girls had an amazing stay at Tattnall Manor. The house was beautiful and provided us with the spacious southern charm we were looking for. Lucky Savannah was extremely helpful and professional. They let us hold our luggage at their office prior to checkin and brought our bags to the house upon arrival. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again!

Fantastic house for family or friends

Reviewed on 2016-12-06 by Fran L. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2016-12-15
Review of stay from 2016-12-01 to 2016-12-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the best family getaway. The house is perfectly located for the full Historic Savannah experience. This house is right at end of Jones street, perfect for a beautiful walk day or night with the beverage of your choice. Forsyth park is less than a 5 min walk. Historic River St. is only a 10-15 min walk. The best part about walking to River St is all that you see on the way and on the way back, you get the truest feeling of what it feels like to live in the Historic District. We were so comfortable and the elevator was so perfect for my mom who has back issue making it very difficult for her to use stairs. The three full baths worked out great for the all of us. This is 100% the house for a group of six. The house is well equipped and extremely clean. Beds were spot on comfortable. This house will be our go to house every time we go to Savannah.
Manager response on 2016-12-15 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Fran! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed Tattnall Manor for your family getaway and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Tattnall Manor - August 2016

Reviewed on 2016-08-19 by Raymond S. of Fairview, TX United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-08-11 to 2016-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house met all of our expectations from the pictures and descriptions. The location was great. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us visiting. The home is well cared for and we would certainly visit the house again.

Wonderful Savannah house

Reviewed on 2017-03-01 by Unknown of Watkinsville, GA United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-02-24 to 2017-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is amazing! Roomy, beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, patio and more! Within walking distance to almost everything! We walked to the river; the squares; the Market Place; Forsythe Park; and the Civic Center for a concert. Crystal Beer Parlor is right behind and the Civic Center is only a few blocks away. We would stay here again on our next Savannah trip!
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Sander! Thank you for staying with us at Tattnall Manor. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and close vicinity to Savannah's main attractions. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Tattnall Manor

Reviewed on 2017-06-08 by Unknown of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2017-06-14
Review of stay from 2017-05-31 to 2017-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an outstanding experience at Tattnall Manor! The home was beautiful with everything you could need and plenty of room for six. To top it off, the location was fabulous and within walking distance to so many restaurants and shops! We would highly recommend Tattnall Manor!
Manager response on 2017-06-14 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for the kind words about our Tattnall Manor, Shana! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

great rental

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by Unknown of Chattanooga, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-09-15 to 2016-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great location. very comfortable. would definitely stay here again.

Tattnall Manor Christmas Vacation 2016

Reviewed on 2017-01-16 by Linda C. of West Newton, MA United States
Updated on 2017-01-16
Review of stay from 2016-12-24 to 2016-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Three generations, including a 3 year old, enjoyed this beautiful house in an excellent location, within easy walking distance to just about everything. The house was clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. The beds were luxuriously comfortable. We'd love to come back and do it again!
Manager response on 2017-01-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Linda! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the company of three generations in our Tattnall Manor for Christmas. Please know you're privy to our Friends and Family discount next time you stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Beautiful house, great location

Reviewed on 2016-11-28 by Julia B. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-11-30
Review of stay from 2016-11-22 to 2016-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Quiet neighborhood right behind the Crystal Beer Palace (not nearly has obnoxious as it sounds). Very well maintained home. A few blocs from Forsyth Park, and about a half mile walk from the main shopping area, galleries, and maybe a mile from the riverfront. Plenty of room for three couples or extended family or kids. Elevator was really nice touch for those with mobility issues (house is three floors with all the bedrooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor).
Manager response on 2016-11-30 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Julia! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed Tattnall Manor and our beautiful city. Please know that you're privy to our Friends and Family discount next time you stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Class With Walkability

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Carol R. of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-02
Review of stay from 2017-10-18 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a lovely, quiet home, perfect for a group of three couples. There are three floors and bathrooms with each bedroom -- always a plus! We ended up not needing the 3rd, but there is an elevator for those who do! The mobile app was helpful, although we would have also liked a booklet of rules and suggestions in the home itself. We had no real guidance on garbage or recycling guidelines, among other things. There were a few glitches with the TV, but nothing that can't be repaired. The kitchen is well-stocked, the linens are plentiful and nice. Best of all: We could walk to just about anything we wanted to see, and there's nothing better than ambling through Savannah's many leafy squares and districts!
Manager response on 2017-11-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Carol! Thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed Tattnall Manor, and appreciate the helpful suggestions! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Tattnall Manor

Reviewed on 2017-04-14 by Unknown of McMurray, PA United States
Updated on 2017-04-20
Review of stay from 2017-03-26 to 2017-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was great for our visit to Savannah. The location was within walking distance to everything so we only got into the car once to go to Tybee island. We didn't really use the kitchen. The back patio chairs were too dirty to use. The living room was rather small for our group of 6. The bedrooms were spacious and clean. Parking on the street was easy to find. Getting the pass was a good call.
Manager response on 2017-04-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi James! Thank you for staying at Tattnall Manor. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and that the bedrooms were spacious and clean. We look forward to hosting you again next time!

A Wedding in Savannah, GA

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by Josh H. of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2017-05-02
Review of stay from 2017-04-20 to 2017-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent property, no issues, exactly how it looks in the pictures. We really enjoyed this property.
Manager response on 2017-05-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Josh! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tattnall Manor. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Savannah-March-2017

Reviewed on 2017-03-15 by Greg N. of Evergreen, CO United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-07 to 2017-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was very spacious and well cared for. It was a real pleasure staying there with our family
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Gregory! Thank you for staying at Tattnall Manor. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Southern Charm

Reviewed on 2017-05-15 by sharon s. of , United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-04-25 to 2017-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time staying in Tattnall Manor. We only have a few suggestions. Toilet on first floor needs new kit as ran all night. Also we think property damage charge should be refunded if no damage. House was very clean and we enjoyed it a lot.
Manager response on 2017-06-05 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Sharon! Thank you again for staying at Tattnall Manor and for your suggestions. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Three nights with good friends.

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Margo B. of , United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-02-21 to 2017-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have used VRBO many times for vacations and have always had a positive experience. This house is in a wonderful location - we were 3 couples and the 3 bedroom, 3 bath worked very well.
I do however feel that a little more eye to detail would be helpful make it a smoother hassle free experience. The furniture was lovely, but kitchen items somewhat lacking such as no oven mitts or pot holders, no placemats or cloth for the dining room table and there were issues with backed up kitchen sink. The office staff were pleasant and delivered missing items the next day, but stock should be taken when house cleaned for new guests and we coped with the sink difficulty.
One other suggestion is that directions for elevator, trash, recycling etc. be left at the house as they have been at other properties we have rented. I was told it was available on line, however not all of us stay connected while on vacation.
However, I want to say that overall it was a lovely spot and I would recommend the house as I am sure the small things will be rectified.
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Margo! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Tattnall Manor. We so appreciate your suggestions and hope to host you again soon!

tattnall and jones street

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by donna w. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-25 to 2017-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
it is a perfect location. The house is cozy and nice. It was a great location for wedding we were attending in Savannah, My son is highly allergic.Does the owner have a cat? The a/c vents in ceiling need some cleaning and attention.
Manager response on 2017-06-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Donna! Thank you for choosing to stay at Tattnall Manor. We do not allow cats in any of our properties, and the owner of this home does not live on the property. We do apologize if your son experienced any form of allergy while staying with us, although it may very well be Savannah in the Spring. Please know you're privy to a Return Guest Discount next time you're in town.

Great Vacation.

Reviewed on 2017-05-11 by Boris F. of New Milford, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-05-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great. Property, location, service. Thanks.
Manager response on 2017-05-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Glad to have had you, Boris!

Hurricane Irma

Reviewed on 2017-09-10 by Nannette K. of las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2017-09-21
Review of stay from 2017-09-06 to 2017-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We arrived in Savannah to this beautiful townhouse on a Wednesday for a week stay unfortunately Hurricane Irma was to arrive a few days later so we had to leave on a Friday. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations the townhouse was very nice and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this property when we come back.
Manager response on 2017-09-21 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Nannette, thank you again for choosing to book with Lucky Savannah. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home, and do apologize for that slight inconvenience due to hurricane season! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Beautiful house

Reviewed on 2017-04-22 by Unknown of Dalton, GA United States
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-03 to 2017-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful house. It was quiet and relaxing and beautifully appointed. We loved the huge dining table. The house is open and airy and looks freshly decorated. It was wonderful having so many nice bathrooms and the elevator was a fun touch.

Be aware that there are only two tv's; one in the living area and one in a second floor bedroom. We missed having one in each bedroom at night or to watch while others were getting ready but it wasn't a huge deal since we were out sight seeing the majority of the time. Also be aware that the living area is really only comfortable for 2-3 people to hang out at a time (one huge couch and a chair). Again, not a huge problem except for the day when severe storms were moving through and we decided to stay at the house until it was over. It wasn't comfortable for us all to be together and watch movies. Finally, the sign that tells when the street sweepers come throwing that is very difficult to see (the city's fault) and if you are from somewhere that doesn't have street sweepers you won't know to look for it and will get a ticket!
Manager response on 2017-04-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Lionel! Thank you for staying at Tattnall Manor. We're so happy to hear that the home was relaxing and quiet for your stay. Our parking correspondence now includes information on the sweep zones; thanks for the suggestion!

Wedding Stay

Reviewed on 2017-11-19 by Kim I. of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2017-11-29
Review of stay from 2017-10-26 to 2017-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house worked out very well. We had three couples staying there for a destination wedding, and with the accommodations each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom. We found the common living space, however, to be a bit cramped when all six of us wanted to casually sit and have a conversation, as well as the outdoor seating area. Overall, though, the stay was very enjoyable. We would stay again. The house is beautiful from the street.
Manager response on 2017-11-29 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Kim, thank you again for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed Tattnall Manor and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Wonderful stay in Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Aniket M. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-09-07
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely loved the home. It was really easy to get to, and given it was the weekend, very convenient to park.
The home was also very central, and we could walk to most places.
The home also was very well equipped, and we absolutely loved the trip.
Manager response on 2017-09-07 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Tattnall Manor, Aniket! We look forward to hosting you again soon.