You are here

Jones Street Cottage

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Guest Reviews

Description

Enhanced Housekeeping re: COVID-19: The health and safety of our owners, guests and staff is of utmost importance to us. We are taking extra precautions and steps to ensure that all professional housekeeping and interior property sanitation needs are not only being met, but exceeded, to ensure a hygienic environment. Specific enhanced steps taken include more commercial antibacterial cleaning products, staff wearing facial protection and gloves when in the homes, more frequent deep cleans, and continuation of our professional hospitality grade linen laundering services.

You’ll love waking up to the Live Oak trees and charming cobblestones that make up Jones Street, named America’s Prettiest Street by Southern Living Magazine. Built in 1856, this charming cottage is rich in both historical character and modern comforts for up to eight Lucky guests.

Beautifully renovated, many of the original details have been preserved, including the rustic pine floors and exposed ceiling beams. On the first floor you’ll find a formal dining room with seating for six. The kitchen is adjacent to the dining room, and features the original brick fireplace, a custom built island, built in shelving, and stainless steel appliances. You’ll find everything you need to prepare a meal in your home-away-from-home. The living room has plenty of comfortable seating for everyone, so you can enjoy a movie together on the large flat screen TV. A separate sunroom has wall-to-wall windows looking out into the backyard with flagstone patio and barbeque grill perfect for family gatherings.

On the second floor you’ll find two bedrooms, each with a queen-sized bed, and a shared full bath with a double vanity. The third floor loft has one full-sized bed and two twin beds. With a large desk perfect for board games or puzzled, this enchanting spot is sure to form lasting bonds between those sharing the space and is especially perfect for children.

Non-metered Parking
This unit has free, on-street parking right outside the front door. Availability will depend on time of day and season. With so much within walking distance, you may never even move your car during your stay!

Sleeping Configuration:
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Twin Beds, 1 Full Bed

Permit #: SVR-00108

Amenities

AMENITY

  • combination tub/shower
  • double
  • king
  • queen
  • shower
  • toilet
  • tub

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Backyard

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

Beds

  • Queen 2
  • Twin 2
  • Full 1

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

Lots of Character, Great Location

Reviewed on 2021-11-17 by Melyssa G. of , United States
Updated on 2021-11-17
Review of stay from 2021-11-11 to 2021-11-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house on Jones was very charming and in a wonderful location. The outdoor area is also lovely. I would just be mindful of the one full bathroom if traveling with a larger group. All around great service, super easy check in, and clean, which is most important.

We were lucky to have this home.

Reviewed on 2021-07-23 by Unknown of Niceville, FL US
Updated on 2021-07-23
Review of stay from 2021-07-13 to 2021-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay here! The home was beautiful and the sheets and towels were very clean with plenty for all our group. The street was super cute with lots of street parking, but the parking spot in the back gave peace of mind at night. There was a smell in the home which we called "historic", once you are in the house you get used to it but walking in surprised us. The stairs getting to the third level were steep and narrow, but after a couple times navigating them you grow accustom. The location of this home is perfect, close to all the sites, shops, and restaurants were visited. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to stay in Savannah in a beautiful, clean home close to all the attractions. We would surely come back to this home on our next visit!

Summer Get-Away

Reviewed on 2020-07-09 by Amy P. of , United States
Updated on 2020-07-09
Review of stay from 2020-06-28 to 2020-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place is in an awesome location! Super cool place and area! We were within walking distance of so much in Savannah and a short 20 min drive to Tybee North Beach!

Great Location; Great Old House

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Robert L. of Kalamazoo, MI US
Updated on 2021-01-18
Review of stay from 2020-12-19 to 2021-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Right on Jones Street, very walkable to downtown, Forsyth Park, and the waterfront. Very nice backyard. House is a nice balance of old traditional and modern updated. Be aware that stairway to upper levels is very steep.Really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend.

Jones Street Cottage

Reviewed on 2021-02-10 by Unknown of Highlands, NC United States
Updated on 2021-02-10
Review of stay from 2021-02-04 to 2021-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall very good. They need a new rug in living room and set of new silverware that is complete.

Incredible location and shared living space.

Reviewed on 2021-05-10 by Annie B. of Henderson, KY United States
Updated on 2021-05-10
Review of stay from 2021-04-30 to 2021-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay in this charming house! Yes, the staircases are steep and narrow, and it smells —slightly— old, but it’s a historic home! The kitchen/living room/outdoor space is ideal for hanging out. We had a family with young kids and a couple sharing the space and it worked great for us. My only requests would be for a few more dish towels (or bring your own, y’all). Amazing location- we only used our car once to drive to Tybee Island.

Jones Street Cottage review

Reviewed on 2019-03-29 by Unknown of Cottondale, N/A United States
Updated on 2019-04-01
Review of stay from 2019-03-23 to 2019-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay but there were a few things that were disappointing. Too many stairs in home, home was very dusty and stuffy, we had to have maintainence come to property bc there was a leak, not enough parking. Home was much smaller than I expected.

Great vacation celebrating 80th birthday

Reviewed on 2019-06-04 by Michelle L. of Suwanee, GA US
Updated on 2019-06-04
Review of stay from 2019-05-16 to 2019-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place!

Jones Street

Reviewed on 2019-10-02 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-10-02
Review of stay from 2019-09-27 to 2019-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was terrific. Very clean and perfect for 7 girls for the weekend. Loved the area out back for morning coffee. Groceries within walking distance. Thank you

Savannah

Reviewed on 2019-11-05 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-11-05
Review of stay from 2019-10-24 to 2019-10-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience with a lot of room. Be careful on both sets of stairs! Race cars were very loud most of the weekend. We were not notified about one of the streets to park on closing due to a parade, so one of us got our car towed.

Savannah visit

Reviewed on 2019-07-18 by Unknown of Gainesville , GA United States
Updated on 2019-07-18
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
If I had a complaint was grass had not been cut and plants are not maintained. A few spots were not cleaned but overall was a pretty nice place

Enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed on 2019-12-17 by Cindy L. of , United States
Updated on 2020-01-13
Review of stay from 2019-11-27 to 2019-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house in the historic district on beautiful Jones Street.
Manager response on 2020-01-13 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for being a part of the Lucky family. We’d love to have you back anytime, and host your next stay. You can always keep up to date with special offers and events over on our Facebook page. We’d love to see you again!

My Stay In Savannah.

Reviewed on 2020-07-04 by Anthony S. of Fairburn, GA United States
Updated on 2020-07-06
Review of stay from 2020-06-25 to 2020-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was excellent, 5 �� for me an the family, We will definitely be back. ����

A Great House!

Reviewed on 2017-10-25 by Lisa D. of Newnan, GA United States
Updated on 2017-11-02
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything about this house was very nice The only problem was the washer and dryer were broken. The repairman came and tried his best but could not repair them. I read previous reviews with problems with washer and dryer. They should be replaced. The house is not meant for people who cannot climb stairs. There are 2 steep stairwells For us this was not a problem
Manager response on 2017-11-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Lisa! Thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed Jones Street Cottage, and again apologize for the washing machine issue. The homeowner has been made aware of the need for replacement. We hope to host you in another one of our properties next time!

Nice Stay in Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-07-12 by Ashley W. of New Albany, IN United States
Updated on 2017-07-12
Review of stay from 2017-07-06 to 2017-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cottage was very cozy and worked well for our family. The only major issue was that the washer and dryer did not work at all. Lucky Savannah Did make arrangements for our clothes to be washed, but that was only after repeated calls. We did not understand why most of the lamps were unplugged, and we had to plug them up before use, not a major issue, just inconvenient. I would definitely stay there again, but only if the washer/dryer is in working condition. Jones Street was beautiful!
Manager response on 2017-07-12 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Ashley! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Jones Street Cottage. We again apologize for the inconvenience caused by the washer/dryer issue. Our team resolved the major appliance issue as swiftly as possible, as we attempted to coordinate maintenance first to minimize the inconvenience. We do hope that this did not affect your overall stay, and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon.

Great Trip

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Unknown of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-11-02
Review of stay from 2017-10-12 to 2017-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at Jones Street Cottage. The location was perfect and the street was beautiful. The only issue we encountered was a broken washing machine, but we were only there for a weekend so it didn’t affect our experience.
Manager response on 2017-11-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Betsy! Thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The washing machine has since been fixed. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

New year 2018

Reviewed on 2018-01-22 by jean a b. of murrells inlet, SC United States
Updated on 2018-02-20
Review of stay from 2017-12-29 to 2018-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything went just the way we wanted!
Manager response on 2018-02-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Happy to hear, Steve! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Women's Getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-07-12 by Barbara C. of North Fork, CA US
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-21 to 2018-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time!
Suggestion: A bath mat in the tub would be helpful. We slipped!

Great experience with Lucky Savannah

Reviewed on 2018-04-12 by Unknown of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-03-25 to 2018-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Jones Street Cottage is a lovely house with plenty of room for a family. Great updated kitchen. Fabulous location. There was a maintenance issue with the chimney and Lucky Savannah were quick to move us to a wonderful alternative rental when they realized that it could not be quickly fixed.
Manager response on 2018-04-17 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Claire, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed the service of our team and the location, amenities, and feel of your rental. We hope to see you again soon!

Jones street cottage a great location

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Carole D. of .worthing, N/A United Kingdom
Updated on 2018-05-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-10 to 2018-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A lovely historic cottage in beautiful Jones st with all the impressive architecture and spectacular trees covered in Spanish moss. Easy to walk to the river front area but set far enough back to avoid all the bustle of the trams and tourists. It was a warm and homely house and we were very happy there for five days.
It was a pity that the company dealing with the payment took my money out twice ( by mistake) incurring a bank penalty charge for me. However , I would happily stay here again and my family, who flew in from across the world to join me, were happy as well.
The weather during our stay was very good so we enjoyed the outdoor patio space with it’s numerous chairs and tables and we appreciated the historic feel and character of the house.

Savannah Savvy!

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Alyssa R. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-06-28 to 2018-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Vacation Rental with Lucky Savannah was very easy and so pleasant! They were always available with any questions and the Jones St Cottage was beautiful!! My favorite was the outdoor patio and the sunroom for some morning coffees!

Jones Street Cottage Review

Reviewed on 2018-09-11 by Unknown of Edgewater, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-11-22
Review of stay from 2018-09-06 to 2018-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience. Trouble with the internet connection, but that was the only issue. Great location, plenty of space, very comfortable.
Manager response on 2018-11-22 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Erin, Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience here in the Historic District. We regret hearing that you had trouble with your internet connection and wished that you would have made us aware of this so that this could have been resolved during your stay. We hope that you will come again. Best,

Charming Southern Home

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by Unknown of Dedham, MA United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-01 to 2018-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the property - the historical character with modern amenities. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The information provided ahead of time was extremely helpful and made everything go smoothly. We did have some roof leaks during a heavy thunderstorm that should be checked out (in the living room and the pass through from the kitchen to the living room, as well as by an upstairs window). But otherwise, we had a fabulous time.

Really Nice Place

Reviewed on 2018-06-09 by vincent b. of Evans, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-09
Review of stay from 2018-06-04 to 2018-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was very clean and fresh. Everything worked and there was plenty of lounging around space. It was very convenient to the free DOT bus service and plenty of good restaurants were in walking distance including Mrs. Wilkes House. There was plenty of on street parking but read the signs about street cleaning. Cars must be off our side of the street Tuesday nights. There is actually a parking space behind the back yard but we didn't need it even though we had 3 cars. Our group used the 3 beds on 3rd floor. There is a tough stairwell for elderly or disabled so you should plan for them to stay on the very comfortable 2nd floor.

Plenty of space & great location

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Maree W. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-11-01 to 2018-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Came for a 3-day girls' weekend and really enjoyed this cozy cottage on Jones St. It makes the most out of limited space - it's very well laid out! The stairs to the 2nd floor and to the loft are a bit steep – be careful if you have a guest with mobility issues. The patio is spacious and private; when it rained we enjoyed our coffee in the sun room. Kitchen and dining space were also very nice – although the marks on the gas stove knobs are worn away, making it slightly tricky to use. The rental company used an app that streamlined the check-in and check-out process greatly. When we had a brief issue with our door code, Amanda was friendly and responsive. They also emailed me to let me know that a marathon was going to close several streets on Saturday, and provided a map with alternate routes. Street parking was easy to find, but we could also walk to lots of shopping and dining options. We’d book it again for sure!

Quaint home, unresponsive customer service

Reviewed on 2018-11-28 by deanna h. of virginia beach, VA United States
Updated on 2018-11-28
Review of stay from 2018-11-21 to 2018-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home is cute! The two living areas make it feel larger than it is, which was really nice. There is plenty of seating for everyone. As others mentioned the stairs to the third floor loft are steep but totally manageable. The kitchen has very nice appliances and adequate supplies. We had some issues and we tried calling and texting the rental company with no response. I understand it was a holiday weekend but we couldn’t get the washer/dryer to turn on, and the toilet wouldn’t stop running and someone was double parked in the private parking space two days in a row so we couldn’t open the back gate to take out the trash. I never heard back from the company. They told us to text because it wa a holiday. Finally we reset the breakers because we needed to do laundry. But normally I wouldn’t want to take matters into my own hand with someone else’s home. Also the house was not dirty but I would not say it was shining either. Great location for the price though. A long walk to Forsyth but manageable!
Also we got an email saying the house was vacant the day before our rental so we could add a day for 50% off. That was nice but we didn’t need it. So we asked for an early check in but they couldn’t accommodate it. That seemed strange considering the house was empty and available a day early. Oh also it was quite windy during our stay and something on top of the chimney flapped all night long. For a few hours we thought it was ghost footsteps in the attic!!

Great everytime!

Reviewed on 2018-07-21 by Ashton P. of Augusta , GA United States
Updated on 2018-07-21
Review of stay from 2018-07-02 to 2018-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Always a great stay at the Jones street house. Its my “go to” everytime I stay in Savannah...highly recommended.

Great place! I would definitely recommend or stay again!

Reviewed on 2015-01-27 by Matt P. of , United States
Updated on 2015-01-27
Review of stay from 2015-01-06 to 2015-01-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was even better than the pictures show! We had a great time in Savannah, and the place was no small part of that. I highly recommend this place!
The only factor that a group (especially of girls) might want to consider is there is only one bathroom. Seven or so consecutive showers can take up some time. I wouldn't let this stop anyone from renting it, just something to consider.

Great Location In Savannah

Reviewed on 2015-02-25 by Lucy R. of , United States
Updated on 2015-02-25
Review of stay from 2015-02-20 to 2015-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Cottage was clean and spacious with comfortable beds and plenty of seating. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare simple snacks through elaborate meals. We could walk to everything in the historic district, and really appreciated off street parking for two cars. Would stay here again for sure!

538 East Jones St. Stay

Reviewed on 2015-04-21 by Beth M. of , United States
Updated on 2015-04-21
Review of stay from 2015-04-15 to 2015-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the location and the house. Had a wonderful time.
Things to take note of about the house.
All requests for service were handled promptly and curteously.
a)front door lock wasnt working properly.(new batteries in the unit fixed that promptly)
b)grill hadnt been cleaned. (we ended up not using it so its still clean)
c)The ice maker on the fridge seemed not to work but after reading the instructions on the Ice tray, the situation was easily fixed. If you havent used the feature in a long time the ice clumps together so you need to shake the ice bin and it should work.
d)the free standing A/C on the upper lever does not seem to function properly. It would go to 66-71 on its own but you couldnt set the temp yourself. Not sure if its an issue w the unit or we didnt know how to work it right.
e)We didnt mind but there is a VERY strong musty smell in the dining room when you enter the unit. Not sure how that is rectified as its an old unit but future guests might not be happy with that.

Other than that we had an amazing fun time. Were very happy with the service that Lucky Savannah provided us. Absolutely loved the Lucky Savannah App.

Beautiful House in a Beautiful City!

Reviewed on 2015-01-06 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-01-06
Review of stay from 2014-12-30 to 2015-01-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean property, convenient, accommodated our group well. Definitely not good for anyone who can't climb stairs.

Delightful home in very convenient location

Reviewed on 2015-06-20 by David R. of Stockport, CHS United Kingdom
Updated on 2015-06-22
Review of stay from 2015-06-07 to 2015-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very enjoyable stay with 2 couples and 3 kids.

Great location in the historic district, walkable or short drive to most popular activities in Savannah. Parking on the back alley for 2 cards. Great sized yard with plenty of seating, although mind some rust spots on some of the patio furniture.

Beautifully decorated and maintained. Very comfortable beds (quite high bed in front bedroom may be an issue for less mobile guests). Compact bathroom with separate WC downstairs.

Small house by US standards, but plenty of space downstairs with lots of seating and large dining table that would easily seat 8. High quality appliances including washer & dryer. Central air con with freestanding machine in attic room. Gas BBQ in the back yard. Tank was empty when we stayed so we didn't use it, but I would check ahead with Lucky Savannah about arrangements if you plan to use it.

Be aware - very steep stairs to the attic room, although a child gate has been installed at the top.

iPhone app was so convenient for arrival/departure info and reporting maintenance issues.

Palmetto Stay

Reviewed on 2015-02-08 by John P. of North Charleston , SC United States
Updated on 2015-02-10
Review of stay from 2015-02-02 to 2015-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great

Lovely Place

Reviewed on 2015-03-12 by Ru J. of Savannah, GA United States
Updated on 2015-03-12
Review of stay from 2015-02-27 to 2015-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It's a very good and nice place. I really love it!!!!!!!!!!

Jones Street Cottage

Reviewed on 2015-04-02 by Janet T. of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2015-04-02
Review of stay from 2015-03-28 to 2015-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent 4 days at the Jones St. Cottage and had a terrific time. The house is so warm and cozy and we felt right at home instantly. The house is very well stocked, for example, nice selection of spices, etc. so if you want to cook you have that "pinch of cinnamon". I have rented vacation homes in the past and never found things like this. So very thoughtful. We parked the car the day we arrived and did not move it till the day we left. Great location. Walked or took The DOT bus. The ladies at Lucky Savannah were delightful to work with. We took a pig in a poke so to speak when we rented this house, but it exceed all of our expectations. Can hardly wait to go back!

Wonderful Girls Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-07-31 by Annalee P. of Petal, MS United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-15 to 2015-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the most delightful girls trip at Jones Street Cottage in Savannah. We had trouble with our automatic lock at first, but the staff was so kind and also very quick to repair it. We loved staying here!

Well done

Reviewed on 2015-07-03 by Carolyn P. of Hampton, GA United States
Updated on 2015-07-03
Review of stay from 2015-06-26 to 2015-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great

538 Jones St. Cottage was perfect for our annual reconnect.

Reviewed on 2015-10-25 by Mary Ann L. of Summerdale, AL United States
Updated on 2015-11-30
Review of stay from 2015-10-05 to 2015-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
538 Jones St. Cottage was an ideal, charming, spacious property for our annual get-together of long-time friends. The dual outdoor patios would accommodate a large (20+ gathering). The inside was hospitable, clean and charming. A mini-frig substituted for an inoperable frig and a refund was made for this inconvenience. A definite A+ for a wonderful place to stay in Savannah, GA!
Manager response on 2015-10-27 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience of your fridge not working. We are glad we were able to take care of that situation for you! We are so glad to hear you had a great time here in Savannah and we would love to have you as our guests again!

Great living area

Reviewed on 2015-07-18 by Kirby D. of Hampton, GA United States
Updated on 2015-07-18
Review of stay from 2015-07-09 to 2015-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a very clean house. There were a few small issues, but nothing that couldn't be worked around. The living area is fantastic and the courtyard is a great place to gather for a party.

Love This House!

Reviewed on 2015-12-04 by Dawn D. of Linville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-12-15
Review of stay from 2015-11-24 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this charming house and enjoyed our stay! The house was immaculate and in apple-pie order upon our arrival. The location was convenient, and we walked everywhere (River Street, Forsyth Park, Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, Crystal Beer Parlor,etc). The kitchen had all necessities- we cooked a HUGE Thanksgiving dinner and had everything we needed. We spent a lot of time in the beautiful courtyard as it was sunny and in the low seventies during our stay. Would love to stay here again!
Manager response on 2015-12-07 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are so glad to hear you all enjoyed this charming home. We are happy the location of this home was convenient for you all, and you were able to walk everywhere throughout your stay. Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Thanksgiving! We hope to have you as our guests again, in the near future.

Alexandra's Wedding

Reviewed on 2016-03-17 by Laura M. of Bayamon, 021 United States
Updated on 2016-03-26
Review of stay from 2016-03-04 to 2016-03-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great. I loved the house, although it only have 1-1/2 bathroom. Very good location.

Guest cottage for wedding

Reviewed on 2015-10-19 by Michele M. of Monongahela, PA United States
Updated on 2015-11-30
Review of stay from 2015-09-28 to 2015-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the Jones St cottage for my wedding guests. It was absolutely beautiful. My guests were quite comfortable. However the refrigerator did not work. Fortunately my guests really did not need it for much as the ate out mostly. They very much enjoyed their stay.
Manager response on 2015-10-19 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of your fridge not working. We hope the mini-fridge we placed in the home helped a bit! We would love to have you as our guests again in the near future!

Wonderful gathering place

Reviewed on 2016-01-08 by Laurie R. of Elma, NY United States
Updated on 2016-01-13
Review of stay from 2015-12-25 to 2016-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family met in Savannah for the Christmas holidays. There were 8 adults and 2 kids and we stayed at the Jones Street cottage. It was perfect and our hosts even put up a small Christmas tree for us to celebrate the season. It was a vacation our family will one remember.
Manager response on 2016-01-12 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are so glad your family enjoyed the Jones Street Cottage. The homeowner of this home tries their hardest to make sure everyone's stay is festive as possible! We are so glad you will remember this vacation. Please, if you choose to return to Savannah, think of Lucky Savannah for your next stay!

Bachelor Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-11-03 by Donovan G. of Dunwoody, GA United States
Updated on 2015-11-03
Review of stay from 2015-10-15 to 2015-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great weekend in Savannah. The house was perfect!
Manager response on 2015-11-03 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing Jones Street Cottage, for your Savannah vacation! We are so glad you found the house to be perfect, and had a great time while you were here! We hope to have you as our guests again!

I will stay here every time I come to Savannah

Reviewed on 2016-03-16 by Lauren R. of Fairfield, CT United States
Updated on 2016-03-16
Review of stay from 2016-03-10 to 2016-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had the most unbelievable stay at the the east jones cottage. It blew my guest away and surpassed my expectations. I love Savannah and used to live here. The location is perfect. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you lucky Savannah!

Cute House

Reviewed on 2016-05-18 by Unknown of Johns Creek, GA United States
Updated on 2016-05-25
Review of stay from 2016-04-28 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stay here if you are looking for a quiet get away as the house is in a good quiet location in the historic district. Highly recommend.
Manager response on 2016-05-23 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Jones Street Cottage is a great home, in a quiet, serene setting. Located on one of the most popular streets in Savannah, this home has so much charm and history! We thank you for recommending Jones Street Cottage to others.

Girls weekend in Savannah

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Lauren M. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-07
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful. The location was perfect. We couldn't of asked for a better stay. It truly was perfection.

Charming Home

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Margie F. of Watkinsville, GA United States
Updated on 2016-05-16
Review of stay from 2016-05-05 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the house and location.
But most of all enjoyed the outdoor area for
our graduation celebration!
Manager response on 2016-05-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are happy to hear you enjoyed Jones Street Cottage. This home has a great location, and has plenty to offer! The homeowner actually recently renovated the entire courtyard, and will be very happy to hear our guests enjoyed it. We hope to host your next Savannah vacation!

Graduation weekend!

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by Unknown of Milton, MA United States
Updated on 2016-08-03
Review of stay from 2016-06-01 to 2016-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property was as advertised. Clean and ready for occupancy. Service and access was online and was very convenient . We would stay in this property again and would recommend to a friend. Savannah was warm(humid) and beautiful. Enjoyed breakfast at Clary's and walking to Forsyth Park in the am.

A Savannah Treasure

Reviewed on 2016-08-28 by Christopher K. of Kennett Square, PA United States
Updated on 2016-08-28
Review of stay from 2016-08-17 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved this house !! Beautifully decorated, comfortable and equipped with everything you need. Plenty of room with ample seating, and bedding. Great location. Beautiful, quiet street, close to everything downtown and it is within walking distance- just park your car and go. Best breakfast is only a couple blocks away- Clary's ( we highly recommend )

Jones street cottage

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Unknown of Pleasantville, NY United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-16 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was clean and we enjoyed ourselves. Plenty of room to sit both inside and outside. The location was good and we could walk to a lot of the city. Although the description said there were 2 queen beds on the second floor, one bedroom had a full bed. The stairs to the 3rd floor are very steep and difficult to climb and there is no bathroom up there. We worked it out. The washing machine gave us a problem. The manager was helpful but it was after hours. When you first arrive, the house is a little musty smelling. We needed both heat and AC and both wiorked well. Would recommend this house to a friend.
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Barbara! Thank you for staying at Jones Street Cottage. We do appreciate the constructive feedback and hope to host you again soon!

Bachelorette party

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Unknown of North Royalton, OH United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-09 to 2017-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 4 girls in the home, so we had plenty of room during our stay. I do think that if we had a full 8 people as it is listed to fit it would have been very tight. Initially when we arrived, there was a broken light fixture just sitting on the counter- the key to the back gate was also not in the home as it was previously stated. Lucky Savannah reps were very quick to correct this, which we really appreciated. Some small things were that trash bags were suposed to be included in the home- but were not. Aside from these small slip ups, we absolutely loved the home and were all very comfortable. It has perfect location- 20 minutes from Tybee Island, 5-10 minute drive to The City Market or River Street.
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for celebrating your bachelorette at Jones Street Cottage! We do apologize for those inconveniences and are happy to hear that our staff responded quickly. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Girls Savannah trip

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Unknown of Sandy Springs, GA United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-03-21 to 2017-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Jones Street Cottage was a great location & it was very clean and well stocked. As with most home rentals in Savannah, be prepared for lots of stairs. The third bedroom is really attic space & the stairs were very steep. The house was nicely furnished and had a nice outdoor patio area.
Manager response on 2017-04-13 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Karen! Thank you again for staying at Jones Street Cottage for your girls trip. We hope to host you again soon!

A great stay

Reviewed on 2017-04-20 by Unknown of Saint Charles, IL United States
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-31 to 2017-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very well maintained, cozy and comfortable. There are 2 bedrooms with queen beds. The attic bedroom is quite late with a queen bed and 2 singles. The only drawback for a large family is the fact there is only 1 full bath. We were 3 women renting and it worked fine.
Manager response on 2017-04-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Susan! Thank you for staying at Jones Street Cottage. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

GREAT vacation rental!!!

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Nolan D. of Hattiesburg, MS United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! the location is within walking distance to pretty much everything. The house itself has your classic old southern charm!! would highly recommend!!
Manager response on 2017-06-07 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks again for staying at Jones Street Cottage, Nolan! We look forward to your return.

Awesome staying in Savannah

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-22 to 2014-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I do recommend this house! There are three amazing bedrooms, the kitchen and the living room are really good, useful and spaceful. Outside it's also very spaceful and good to have some meetings and parties. The whole house looks very charming.