You are here

Oglethorpe Square Main + Garden

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Guest Reviews

Description

Enhanced Housekeeping re: COVID-19: The health and safety of our owners, guests and staff is of utmost importance to us. We are taking extra precautions and steps to ensure that all professional housekeeping and interior property sanitation needs are not only being met, but exceeded, to ensure a hygienic environment. Specific enhanced steps taken include more commercial antibacterial cleaning products, staff wearing facial protection and gloves when in the homes, more frequent deep cleans, and continuation of our professional hospitality grade linen laundering services.

Overlooking Oglethorpe Square, this bright and stately townhouse has a street level Garden Apartment and two-floor Main House and can accommodate up to eight Lucky guests.

You’ll enter the Main House’s parlor floor through the second level entrance to discover a multitude of rich architectural details, including original hardwood floors, twelve-foot ceilings, and decorative fireplaces. On this floor you’ll find the half bathroom, and fully renovated kitchen with marble countertops and a gourmet gas stove. Adjacent to the kitchen is dining room with a convenient buffet. This floor also has a king-sized bedroom, with floor-to-ceiling windows providing a view of Oglethorpe Square.

Upstairs you’ll find the living area, with lots of space to relax and a large flat screen TV. The full bathroom has a tub/shower combo, and plenty of counter space to get ready for an evening out. The second bedroom has a queen bed, TV, and lovely built-in bookshelves sure to make any bibliophile envious.

The garden apartment can accommodate two guests. You’ll enter into the living room, which has two large comfortable couches for you to relax on. The kitchenette has a mini fridge, toaster oven, and coffee maker - enough to reheat some of those savory meals from one of Savannah’s exquisite dining experiences, or just enjoy a cup of coffee. The bedroom has a queen-sized four-poster bed and ensuite bath with a shower/tub combo and pedestal sink. The fireplace, now decorate, is original to the home and gives the room a warm, welcoming feel.

Sleeping Configuration:
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Bedroom 2: King Bed
Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa
Garden Apartment: Queen Bed

We can welcome your dog companions at this pet friendly home, but ask that you find other arrangements for cats, birds, and other furry friends. There is a $130 pet fee (non-refundable) with a 35 lb. maximum weight limit per dog and a limit of 2 dogs per reservation. Some homes may allow larger dogs, please inquire for more information.

Savannah STVR Permit #: SVR-00199

Amenities

AMENITY

  • combination tub/shower
  • king
  • queen
  • shower
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • toilet
  • tub

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Courtyard

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

Great Location

Reviewed on 2021-11-16 by Diana J. of Oviedo, FL Unknown
Updated on 2021-11-16
Review of stay from 2021-11-11 to 2021-11-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was lovely. The Garden Apt was just lovely. The Main lovely was quirky but nice. The gourmet kitchen was a pleasure. Could not have asked for a better location. It was impeccably clean and the communication with the management company was great.

Love this condo!

Reviewed on 2021-10-08 by Arlene R. of NORMANDY PARK, WA US
Updated on 2021-10-08
Review of stay from 2021-10-04 to 2021-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very spacious and well appointed condo in a beautiful and quiet location. There were three of us and we each had our own bedrooms and baths. It is three stories so there was a bit of walking up and down but what are a few steps in Savannah?
There had been a glitch in resetting the entry code upon arrival but the management staff was quick to respond so we lost only a few minutes of vacation. They were wonderful and checked back with us to be sure all was well.
I would love to stay here again and highly recommend it to all.

Destination Savannah

Reviewed on 2021-07-27 by Gregory M. of Lancaster, PA US
Updated on 2021-07-27
Review of stay from 2021-07-03 to 2021-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We traveled to Savannah for a destination wedding for our eldest son. We loved the city, it we loved the house we stayed in even more. Staying in the historic district made it easy to get around a see the sites. Our house had that old feel so we felt that it set the right mood for what we wanted to do. The house, location and the agency were fantastic.

Savannah in July

Reviewed on 2021-07-18 by Margaret L. of Alsip, IL US
Updated on 2021-07-18
Review of stay from 2021-07-11 to 2021-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying in this authentic home right on one of Savannah’s squares. The location was great and the home was a perfect stay for our family.

Great Location- Cute House

Reviewed on 2021-08-24 by Cassandra S. of Lawrenceville, PA United States
Updated on 2021-08-25
Review of stay from 2021-08-05 to 2021-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very cute house in a great location. It's walking distance to so many great places and anything you would want to do. It fit our 6 girls for my Bachelorette party really well using all 3 floors. 3 bedrooms for 2 people to each bed, then there is also a sleeper sofa on the 3rd floor that we realized our 2nd day there. It has all the amenities you could need. There was a review that mentioned no microwave, but there definitely is, you just have to open the cabinet doors. There is also a toaster oven and coffee maker with coffee. There is also all the dishes and utensils you could need. My only complaint is the outdoor patios could be maintained better. The vines and bushes are really overgrown so it doesn't make it enjoyable to be outside especially with all the bugs they attract. I would stay here again.

Oglethorpe Sq & Garden Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-09-28 by Unknown of Cartersville, GA United States
Updated on 2021-09-28
Review of stay from 2021-09-22 to 2021-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would recommend this property to all my friends and family. This was my family's third vacation at the location. The property is old and is not perfect. But the location is perfect!

Oglethorpe Main & Garden

Reviewed on 2020-03-04 by Michelle C. of Waukesha, WI Unknown
Updated on 2020-03-18
Review of stay from 2020-02-13 to 2020-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Oglethorpe House!! It felt so homey, the beds were so comfortable & the rest of the accommodations were wonderful!
Manager response on 2020-03-18 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We look forward to seeing you again here at Lucky Savannah. Please remember that all of our return guests receive a discount!

Oglethorpe Square Main and Garden review

Reviewed on 2020-07-21 by Tammy B. of Winfield, AL United States
Updated on 2020-07-21
Review of stay from 2020-07-16 to 2020-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I stayed here for my son’s wedding. My daughter, her husband and 2 children as well as my step son and his family also stayed, and there was enough room for us all to get together. The layout was also good to have separate space as needed also. The location was good, a little further to River street than expected. The house was very nice and it was clean. I did not cook, but the kitchen seemed to be well stocked. The only thing I would suggest is extra towels/linens. There were 2 towels and 1 washcloth for each bedroom, so if there are children or other guest for the sleeper sofa, not enough towels. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this home.

October 2020 Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-13 by Patricia M. of Beverly, WV United States
Updated on 2020-10-13
Review of stay from 2020-10-04 to 2020-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a very nice townhome in historic downtown, easy walking distance to everything. Great for families or two couples. Downstairs garden apt has direct access to patio for a pet. Upstairs has full kitchen and two bedrooms with sofa bed and their own living room. Quiet despite being in busy area. Very clean and fresh inside. Recommendations: patio needs a general cleaning and trimming (not like in picture, very overgrown), microwave instead of toaster oven in garden apt. (hard to heat up drinks or leftovers in a toaster oven, take toaster oven upstairs and replace with regular toaster), new mattress pad needed for garden apt. bed and outside front area could use a good cleaning and sprucing up with flowers/plants (door was cobwebbed and somehow the fake flowers left much to be desired). Overall wonderful stay, Lucky Savannah is a great company to rent from, highly recommended. Thanks for making our stay in Savannah memorable!

Close to everything

Reviewed on 2020-11-03 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC US
Updated on 2020-11-03
Review of stay from 2020-10-15 to 2020-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at this home. Its flexible enough for 3 couples and very close to everything. Parking deck is only 1 block away and there was usually a spot or two out front. We walked to the river several times during our 3 day stay with no problem.

Lucky to Stay in Savannah

Reviewed on 2020-12-22 by Unknown of McDonough, GA US
Updated on 2020-12-22
Review of stay from 2020-12-16 to 2020-12-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location and quality of the home were exceptional

Best location

Reviewed on 2021-07-01 by Kim B. of Buford , GA US
Updated on 2021-07-01
Review of stay from 2021-06-25 to 2021-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house has a great location. You can walk to everything. Lots of stairs. The wifi is very weak. We were unable to do any work or ever connect so we used our phone’s hot spots. The house was very clean and beautiful. We had issues getting in due to a missing lockbox but the management company helped us figure it out.

Christmas Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-01-01 by Unknown of Stanwood, MI United States
Updated on 2017-01-16
Review of stay from 2016-12-22 to 2016-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was located within walking distance to all of downtown Savannah. Renting both units allowed plenty of room for family to spread out. Sadly, the courtyard did not look like the picture on their website. It was in sore need of cleaning, ankle deep in leaves and cluttered with some boards. The front of the home was missing several shutters and half of a shutter was hanging from one window. The house was "surface" clean but could use a deep cleaning. The first morning of our stay I called the rental office to request a coffee pot because the Garden apt. was supposed to come equipped with it's own coffee pot. The person I spoke with assured me they would get one to us that day but this did not happen during our 7 night stay. Overall we really enjoyed all the sights to see and great food Savannah has to offer.
Manager response on 2017-01-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and spaciousness of Oglethorpe Square Main and Garden. We have made note of your suggestions and do hope you'll allow us the opportunity to host you in a different home soon.

oglethorpe 219 e york review

Reviewed on 2017-03-30 by Unknown of columbia, MO United States
Updated on 2017-03-31
Review of stay from 2017-03-24 to 2017-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The kitchen was not well equipped to cook for six. There was one hot pad and small frying pans. There was no pitcher for tea or water. You were provided only two kitchen garbage bags. There was no liquid dish detergent and three cubes for the dishwasher. I am use to renting where there are a few kitchen garbage bags , a back up paper towel roll, more than one dish towel. On the weekend the front bedrooms had allot of noise from the street. If you are a light sleeper I don't recommend this house. Beautiful house, the photo on the right is deceptive the yard is very small you can only seat four people. If you don't plan to cook it is fine. There was a wasps nest above the back door and there is only one key.
Manager response on 2017-03-31 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Helen! Thank you for choosing to stay at Oglethorpe Square. We so appreciate the feedback and have passed along your suggestions to the appropriate channels. We hope to host you again at one of our other historic properties soon!

Graduation Stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-10 by Debbie P. of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2017-05-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-05 to 2017-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the Oglethorpe Main & Garden homes for our daughter's graduation. The location was great and within walking distance to just about everything we wanted to see over the weekend. The unit was well-stocked, clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space for our group of 6 adults. This home has a LOT of stairs; so we put my 79-year-old mom on the garden floor, which made things easy for her. The courtyeard is teeny-tiny, but we didn't use it much. Nor did we do any cooking, opting to try the local restaurants instead...let's just say we ate very well. ;) Lucky Savannah provided just about everything we could need, so there was no need to bring extra supplies for our stay. The only problem we had (a minor inconvenience) was that the lockbox at the back gate wasn't working when we arrived, and then the key was missing when they got it fixed. We finally got a key on the second day although we were able to access the unit via the keypads on the doors the whole time. For some strange reason, only the TV in the garden unit took a long time (about 15 minutes) to connect each time we turned it on while the others worked fine. Carriage tours pass by daily and into the evening (you can hear the horses clopping by), and the street sweepers came by at 2:30 am on Saturday - be sure to park on the other side of the street to avoid a ticket. Although we had three cars, we had no problem finding close parking for the extra two - and parking is free over the weekend! Overall, the location was quiet with a small park area just a few steps away from the front door; and we were just a 2-minute walk to Zunzi's and Leopold's! The unit and location were very nice, so we would definitely recommend them. They can also be rented separately for smaller parties.
Manager response on 2017-05-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Debbie! Thank you for staying at Oglethorpe Square Main + Garden. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and amenities for your daughter's graduation, and really appreciate the specific feedback regarding the cable and internet. We'll be sure to address those issues before the next arrival. Please know you're privy to a Return Guest Discount next time you stay with us.

Great Girl's Weekend in Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Ellyn H. of Huntsville, AL United States
Updated on 2017-07-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic house with an even more amazing location! We were able to walk everywhere and truly enjoy the beautiful city of Savannah! It was the perfect space for a girl's weekend getaway!
Manager response on 2017-07-26 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks again for choosing to stay Lucky for your girls getaway, Ellyn! We hope to host you again soon.

Family trip

Reviewed on 2017-12-06 by Debra W. of Orange park, FL United States
Updated on 2017-12-07
Review of stay from 2017-11-30 to 2017-12-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Special memories! rental worked nicely
Manager response on 2017-12-07 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for making special memories with Lucky Savannah, Debra!

York St.

Reviewed on 2018-01-04 by David T. of Howey In The Hills, FL United States
Updated on 2018-02-20
Review of stay from 2017-12-29 to 2018-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was beautiful, very disappointing that the fire places are just for show. We were advised that there was NO grill on the property and to our surprise, we did have a grill. A small fire pit would have been nice considering it was in the 30 while we were there. Otherwise the location was outstanding!! The house was well equipped and taken care of.
Manager response on 2018-02-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
David, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with Oglethorpe Square Main. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Charming Piece of Heaven!

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Roxanne S. of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-01
Review of stay from 2018-04-26 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a girls weekend and rented the whole place. Everything was great, the courtyard is darling. Could use some upkeep but we still loved it. You are within walking distance to so much! The house was supplied with everything we would need so we didn't have to go to the store right away. I had zero problems with the process. The funny thing is, I never had contact with a human. I just followed the instructions in my email and in the app and we were golden! The only negative thing to say is that the wifi was awful and wasn't worth using.

Classy, convenient, and comfortable!

Reviewed on 2018-07-07 by Robert H. of Christiana, N/A United States
Updated on 2018-07-07
Review of stay from 2018-06-12 to 2018-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It felt just like being at home. Will definitely use again if we return to Savannah! Needs more parking, though.

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2018-07-15 by Kristen J. of Grand Rapids, MI United States
Updated on 2018-07-15
Review of stay from 2018-06-25 to 2018-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was great! Loved the character and beauty of the home. I liked that there was a parking spot behind the house. The layout was a little awkward but that just goes along with the character of Savannah. I did wish the 2nd floor bedroom had a TV. Clean and very large. Loved the kitchen and the garden level suite is perfect for those with handicaps.

Location, location, location

Reviewed on 2018-10-02 by Unknown of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2018-11-03
Review of stay from 2018-09-27 to 2018-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was very nice, clean with nice Furnishings. The location could not have been more perfect.
Manager response on 2018-11-03 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location was perfect for your stay. And that the property was nice and clean with nice furnishings. We hope to see you again. Best,

Christmas in Savannah

Reviewed on 2019-12-29 by Jay C. of Palm Coast, FL United States
Updated on 2020-01-20
Review of stay from 2019-12-22 to 2019-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great location close to everything. The house was very nice although not clean and no internet or cable was working.
Manager response on 2020-01-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for being a part of the Lucky family. We’d love to have you back anytime, and host your next stay. We would have loved to address your concerns during your stay, as we offer our local services to all of our guests.

Oglethorpe Square Main + Garden

Reviewed on 2019-07-08 by Unknown of Macon, MO United States
Updated on 2019-07-08
Review of stay from 2019-06-30 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a beautiful home on the inside. The outside however needs some work. The small courtyard is overgrown with vines so bad, it's practically unusable. My wife and I had our two grown daughters and their husbands join us there for the week. We all LOVED the home and were more than satisfied with the stay.

New Experience on Oglethorpe Square

Reviewed on 2019-09-21 by Unknown of Cartersville, GA United States
Updated on 2019-09-21
Review of stay from 2019-09-13 to 2019-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed being downtown historic Savannah. Walked to all historic sites, restaurants.

Fantastic location...

Reviewed on 2019-07-05 by Unknown of Dothan, AL United States
Updated on 2019-07-05
Review of stay from 2019-06-11 to 2019-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The process of reserving, checking in & out all went very smoothly. Having the parking spot was nice too! We were disappointed to find the beautiful courtyard that is pictured was not what is there now, during our visit it was terribly overgrown with items stored underneath the stairs, making it damp and insect ridden. The bedrooms were all of nice size with comfortable beds however the lamps and bedside tables were all in disrepair, window treatments were old, tattered & dirty. One of the windows was cracked and clear packing tape used to secure it. Lots of charm in the building itself but the overall upkeep & decor of the property leaves something to be desired. Large dining room off the full kitchen, great to get the family together for meals, the kitchen was set up for cooking small meals and the fridge & stove nice size. We were also disappointed that 2 of the bedrooms didnt have TV's & the one on the ground floor living room needs to be replaced. Also, just so you know do not have someone shower in both bathrooms or someone will be COLD! The AC works well on 2nd & 3rd floor but ground level stayed humid and wouldnt stay cool, also seemed to have a stale odor of cigarrette smoke when it would get warm. Not a bad experience by any means, but based on the price alone, I just expected more.

Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2020-02-18 by Unknown of Senoia, GA United States
Updated on 2020-03-04
Review of stay from 2020-01-30 to 2020-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful historic home, perfect location to both River street and Market Place/Downtown. Beds were very comfortable. Need a tv channel list for available stations. We had a great time!!
Manager response on 2020-03-04 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for being a part of the Lucky family. We’d love to have you back anytime, and host your next stay. You can always keep up to date with special offers and events over on our Facebook page. We’d love to see you again!

Sibling and spouses vacation

Reviewed on 2015-10-12 by Patricia L. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-19
Review of stay from 2015-10-03 to 2015-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time in a great location and in a wonderful home. We loved the proximity to great spaces. We walked everywhere and found Savannah a very friendly and inviting city. We would love to come back!
Manager response on 2015-10-19 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah for your Savannah vacation! Our team here at Lucky Savannah is delighted to hear you enjoyed our home, as well as the city! We hope you return, and we also hope to have you as our guests again!

Great Thanksgiving Home!

Reviewed on 2015-12-03 by Margaret B. of Grapevine, TX United States
Updated on 2015-12-15
Review of stay from 2015-11-25 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a beautiful, clean home in a great location. We were just a few blocks from the river, and close to shopping and restaurants. So nice to walk everywhere! This home had plenty of room to spread out and is beautifully decorated with good closest and drawer space too.
Manager response on 2015-12-03 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah! We are so thrilled to hear you all enjoyed the home, and the location. We are so glad you were able to walk everywhere from your home! We hope to have you all as our guests again, in the near future.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2015-08-21 by Laurence P. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-08-21
Review of stay from 2015-08-12 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Relaxing, perfect location. Within walking distance to everything savannah. Great coffee shops to walk to, restaurants and atmosphere was second to none. Place was very clean, well kept, and comfortable.

Oglethorpe Square Rental Review

Reviewed on 2015-12-01 by Unknown of Valrico, FL United States
Updated on 2015-12-15
Review of stay from 2015-11-12 to 2015-11-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience with our stay at the Oglethorpe Square rental. We had some issues when we first checked in with house codes not working but Josh with Lucky Savannah was at the rental within 10 minutes helping us. We had a great time and the customer service was exceptional. We'd definitely rent from Lucky Savannah again.
Manager response on 2015-12-01 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are so glad our team member was over to help you right away! We are thrilled to hear you all had a great experience at the Oglethorpe Square House. We hope to have you as our guests again in the near future! Please, don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount.

Great weekend away!

Reviewed on 2016-04-15 by Rachel Ann . of Knoxville , TN United States
Updated on 2016-04-26
Review of stay from 2016-03-25 to 2016-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house for an Easter weekend with my family. It was perfect for us all! We each had an area to be in and it was close to everything!
Manager response on 2016-04-26 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are so glad you all had a great time over Easter in Savannah. Oglethorpe Square Main and Garden Home is a great option for families, friends and larger groups! We hope you all decide to come back again soon. Please don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount.

Oglethorpe Main & Garden stayed April 2016

Reviewed on 2016-04-29 by Unknown of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-03
Review of stay from 2016-04-21 to 2016-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
After minor issues with the key code and missing keys, which John took care of quickly, our stay commenced without any additional glitches. We rented the entire property which was 3 stories. This is a lovely older home right off Oglethorpe Square and was within walking distance of historic downtown. It is well taken care off, however, is ready for some inside refreshing. A few recommendations I would make to management would be to supply parking
passes, as there is only 1 allotted space off street. We had people coming from 3 different locations, so getting the passes were an issue. Also, if the whole
property is being rented by the same group, I would suggest opening the
stairwell door prior to arrival. The lockbox for this key was not working during our
stay. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment to function. The courtyard was not as large as we anticipated, but would work for a small group. Overall, we
enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this property.
Manager response on 2016-05-03 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are happy our staff was able to assist and help with any troubles you all had. We will certainly take these recommendations, as we take all suggestions and/or recommendations very serious here at Lucky Savannah. We strive to ensure a great stay for all of our guests! Our team is thrilled to hear you all had a great stay overall, and we can't wait to have you all again!

Charming Savannah House In Perfect Location!

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Alexandra C. of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-03 to 2016-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this home for a group of girls that were in Savannah for a Bachelorette. Not only was it a great experience prior to our arrival (I had a lot of questions!) but when we arrived at the property management site with all of our bags and realized we were still a hike from the house, the staff offered to drive us to the house to make sure we didn't have to walk. When we arrived the house was in mint condition and was better even in person than the pictures. Everything was perfect and would definitely recommend to friends to stay here if they are looking for a home in Savannah! Only critique was that it was extremely hot when we went and the air conditioning in the house wasn't great but it's also an old home and would be expected! Thanks Lucky Savannah for a great stay!

BradleyNewtonwedding

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Barbara K. of Kennesaw, GA United States
Updated on 2016-09-27
Review of stay from 2016-09-22 to 2016-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay in Savannah. The condo was great. The only problem we had was keeping the condo cool. It got very hot on the third floor. The main floor and the second floor was fine. The property management company was very helpful. They let us in 2 hours early which very nice. We were here for our daughter's wedding and it helped us get things ready.

Family trip - great stay!

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Sherry L. of Saint Clair Shores, MI United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-12 to 2016-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our trip was delayed due to Hurricane Matthew. The rental/management company was very good in communicating with us. We checked into the house on our anticipated 4th day, and stayed for 3 nights. The house was lovely, spacious, and in a perfect location.
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Sherry! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed Oglethorpe Square Main + Garden Home. We pride ourselves on being more than a vacation rental company and are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. Please know that you're privy to our Friends and Family discount next time you stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!