You are here

Gallery 417

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps 4
Get Directions
Guest Reviews

Description

This beautifully renovated loft has everything you’ll need for a quick weekend away, or a longer, more leisurely stay. Perched above Whitaker Street, you’ll be able to watch the world go by through the French doors from the comfort of your couch.

Filled with natural light, this beautiful open living space has 10-foot ceilings and rich, hardwood floors, offset by the cool pallet of the decor. You’ll have plenty of space to relax, enjoying a glass of wine or morning cup of coffee.

The bedrooms are on opposite sides of the apartment, making it perfect for couples traveling together. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, large wardrobe and luxurious en suite bath with a jetted tub and exposed brick details. The second bedroom is by the kitchen, and has a queen-sized bed, closet, dresser and an en suite bath with a tiled shower.

Just outside your door are several locally owned shops, including One Fish Two Fish, Number Four Eleven, and Lily Bay Studio + Bazaar. A short walk in any direction will bring you to many of Savannah’s top restaurants and points-of-interests like Mrs. Wilkes Dining House or the infamous Mercer-Williams House.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:
- This home is Instagram-worthy and perfect for the digital nomad.
- You’ll be in a great location to attend events in Forsyth Park or the Savannah Civic Center.

Sleeping Configuration:
Bedroom 1: King Bed
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

SVR- 00722

Amenities

AMENITY

  • jetted tub
  • king
  • queen
  • shower
  • toilet

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 1

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

Gorgeous Apartment - Nice Location

Reviewed on 2021-11-30 by Lacey H. of Oxford, AL US
Updated on 2021-11-30
Review of stay from 2021-11-25 to 2021-11-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This apartment is truly beautiful. The photos do not do it justice. It worked out very well for us and a couple we were traveling with to each have our own bedroom and bathroom on opposite ends of the apartment. The apartment is very close to Forsyth Park, and it is an easy walk to the river. Savanah is a very walkable city. We had no issues with the street parking in front of the apartment. I do wish that the secondary bathroom door locked, and as previous reviews mentioned, the showers do not have any shelving for toiletries or razors. If you are sensitive to street light, I recommend packing a sleeping mask. I had trouble sleeping due to the street lights coming in through the blinds. There are no drapes. We brought a small fan to help drown out any street noise, and we did not have any issues during sleeping hours with street noise. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and I would stay here again.

Gorgeous Condo

Reviewed on 2021-10-16 by Leslie C. of Prospect, KY US
Updated on 2021-10-16
Review of stay from 2021-10-09 to 2021-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pictures do not do this place justice. It’s beautiful. Plenty of room for 2 couples and plenty of privacy as bedrooms are at opposite ends. Everything was clean and condo was well maintained. Location is 2 blocks from Forsyth Park. Tons of restaurants within 1/2 mile if you feel like walking. Only minor complaints...showers need some type of storage shelf for shampoo bottles. And check out instructions weren’t very clear...we weren’t sure about stripping beds, cleaning out fridge, emptying DW, etc. But that certainly did not take away from our experience at all. Highly recommend.

Very nice accomodations

Reviewed on 2021-09-13 by Marge A. of Pinehurst, TX US
Updated on 2021-09-13
Review of stay from 2021-09-07 to 2021-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice! Great location! Air conditioning works very well!

Not the best

Reviewed on 2021-08-25 by Unknown of Acworth, GA United States
Updated on 2021-08-26
Review of stay from 2021-08-04 to 2021-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental is pretty far from most of the hot Savannah spots and it’s on top of a store with really obnoxious employees. These girls left most of their inventory in the entrance area to the Airbnb which made it really difficult to get in and out and they were SO loud and disturbing. It almost felt like they were in the room with us. So annoying and wouldn’t stay here again.

Great home base for exploring Savannah!

Reviewed on 2021-09-29 by Sandra B. of Brookfield, WI US
Updated on 2021-09-29
Review of stay from 2021-09-24 to 2021-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really good location, clean and well stocked!.perfect home base for you if your going to walk everywhere!

Amazing Stay

Reviewed on 2021-09-21 by Amy H. of Simpsonville, SC US
Updated on 2021-09-21
Review of stay from 2021-09-16 to 2021-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved it! Perfect space for two couples. We parked the car during our entire stay and walked everywhere. Gorgeous cobblestone streets lined with huge oak trees dripping w/spanish moss. The rental had everything you would need. There was plenty of parking available but it is a pain to manage the meter during the day. Thankfully, we only had to manage the meter Friday.. the weekend is free. We would definitely stay here again! Overall a great rental in a great location.

Cute

Reviewed on 2019-11-24 by Jennifer M. of Suwanee, GA United States
Updated on 2019-11-24
Review of stay from 2019-11-05 to 2019-11-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was so comfortable and in a perfect location

Daughters SCAD tour visit

Reviewed on 2021-01-11 by Jay and Jeannie E. of MOORESVILLE, NC US
Updated on 2021-01-11
Review of stay from 2021-01-07 to 2021-01-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I cannot say how much we loved the loft it was close to everything! We were able to walk to the school for the tour and that night make our way to the riverside area.

Great City! Great Place to Stay!

Reviewed on 2021-03-17 by Shawn C. of Westerville, OH US
Updated on 2021-03-17
Review of stay from 2021-03-11 to 2021-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was fantastic! The location is amazing as it’s both quiet and in the middle of it all. It’s only a few blocks from several squares, great restaurants/bars, and the river. The windows/doors allow lots of sunshine/fresh air. The rental company and business one floor below were very accommodating. Highly recommend this one.

Perfection location and comfortable

Reviewed on 2021-05-06 by Unknown of Fort Benning, GA United States
Updated on 2021-05-06
Review of stay from 2021-04-14 to 2021-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My beautiful bride and I enjoy our time at this location, it was close to everything and it was able to fit her bridal party. Everything inside was working perfectly and it was very clean. The parking sucks but that is everywhere in Savannah, be prepared to download the app to pay for your parking.

Last minute spring break

Reviewed on 2021-04-23 by Dave W. of Fort mill, SC US
Updated on 2021-04-23
Review of stay from 2021-04-04 to 2021-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place and location. Within walking distance to just about everything. We will definitely be back.

Stunning Home in Prime Location

Reviewed on 2021-05-11 by Holden B. of Kentwood, MI US
Updated on 2021-05-11
Review of stay from 2021-05-05 to 2021-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is absolutely beautiful, light filled and spacious. Gorgeous finishes, very comfortable beds. Prime location around the corner from Mercer house, and walking distance to everything. Being located on the south side of the historic district, it's quieter and less touristy than the north side of town closer to River Street. Couldn't recommend this place enough and definitely plan to stay again.

Amazing stay!

Reviewed on 2021-07-07 by Emily F. of Atlanta , GA US
Updated on 2021-07-07
Review of stay from 2021-06-17 to 2021-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great stay! Beautiful and so convenient! Would definitely stay again

Charming Character Throughout!

Reviewed on 2021-06-04 by Liz L. of Cave Creek, AZ United States
Updated on 2021-06-04
Review of stay from 2021-05-30 to 2021-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Such a cute space! Oozing with character in every room. Makes you fall in love with Savannah if you weren’t already. Comfortable and well appointed. Loved the original art work sprinkled all over.
Lovely walkability to Forsyth Park, a bit far of a walk to the river area. Would love to have had a blanket for the pullout bed, and need some kind of table next to the master bathroom sink since it is a pedestal.
We wanted to buy the apartment it was so lovely!!

Gallery 417

Reviewed on 2018-12-04 by Michael B. of Valatie, NY United States
Updated on 2018-12-15
Review of stay from 2018-11-15 to 2018-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent
Manager response on 2018-12-15 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Michael! Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are glad to hear that Gallery 417 was excellent for your visit to the Historic District. We hope to see you again soon. Best,

Great location in Savannah

Reviewed on 2018-11-02 by Carolyn S. of Westford, MA United States
Updated on 2018-11-03
Review of stay from 2018-10-14 to 2018-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The apartment is beautiful and perfect for two couples travelling together. It is spacious and well equipped. It is very close to the Mercer-Williams house and Forsyth Park. We discovered the free DOT bus line which had a stop within a block of the apartment. We found this the best way to get around Savannah. Also if you are driving, stop by the Visitor Center on the say in. You can get a 2-day parking pass for about $24.00 which enables you to park at a meter on the street without having to feed it quarters. We were able to find a parking spot right across the street from the apartment.
Manager response on 2018-11-03 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Carolyn, Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your couples trip and that the home was spacious and well equipped for your stay. Conveniently located within walking distance of everything and taking advantage of the best way to get around the city via the DOT bus line. We sincerely hope that you will come again to the Hostess City soon. Best,

Nice and Hot

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Joseph H. of Dawsonville, GA United States
Updated on 2018-07-11
Review of stay from 2018-06-21 to 2018-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The air conditioner was not working upon arrival and remained inoperable for the first day of the stay (June 21-22 - uncomfortably hot). We understood that we would be refunded for that day, but no refund. Nice accommodations. Convenient location.

Amazing rental in a great location

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by Daniel M. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-05
Review of stay from 2018-07-04 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time visiting Savannah and couldn’t have chosen a more perfect rental. Within walking distance to everything without the noise of being right downtown. Unit was clean, stylish and well appointed. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony every evening with cold drinks and people watching.
Manager response on 2018-08-05 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Daniel, Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to the Hostess City of the South. We hope to see you again very soon! Best,

Gorgeous Loft!

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Danica A. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-05
Review of stay from 2018-07-26 to 2018-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
By far my favorite place I’ve stayed on VRBO. We came to Savannah for my mother’s 60th Birthday. They were amazing by having flowers in the room for my mother when she arrived. It’s in a great location and in walking distance to everything. Will definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-08-05 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Danica, Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah for your mother's 60th Birthday! We're glad that you were pleased with the special touch left for your mother at her arrival and for the convenience of the location. We look forward to your future visit! Best,

great location!

Reviewed on 2019-03-01 by Pamela Q. of Eugene, OR United States
Updated on 2019-03-01
Review of stay from 2019-02-20 to 2019-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful flat, very clean, in the heart of the historic district. Located on the corner of a noisy, busy street -- so morning sleeping is difficult. But quiet at night. We needed more toilet paper & our email request for more was promptly delivered. The spacious tub & lots of windows are a big plus. The mattress in master bedroom was saggy & not comfortable for us.

Perfect rental for our trip to Savannah!

Reviewed on 2018-10-23 by Emily F. of Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2018-10-23
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were in Savannah for a wedding and Gallery 417 was the perfect place to stay! Not only was it beautiful, clean & spacious, it was also incredibly convenient. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go for the wedding events and it was a great home base for exploring.

Savannah for SCAD Graduation

Reviewed on 2019-06-04 by Chester Nobuichi S. of San Dimas, CA United States
Updated on 2019-06-04
Review of stay from 2019-05-29 to 2019-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay, with a few exceptions, excellent. The apt was attractive, well furnished, and clean. The lighting was excellent and the furniture comfortable. The location was central and great. The exceptions were: two flights of steps to get to the apt that was not well advertised (as 70+ residents on the way to a cruise, with large suitcases, it was difficult to say the least); some of the consumables and use items, such as lotions(none), paper towel and dish towel (yes, singular for both), were a little stingy; water filter on the sink did not work, coffee maker was emptied but not clean, and a couch cushion that was torn. Would have nice to have a vase for flowers.

Great location, toss a coin for who gets the bigger bedroom!

Reviewed on 2019-06-09 by Unknown of Tucson, AZ United States
Updated on 2019-06-09
Review of stay from 2019-06-03 to 2019-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good location. The entry to this property is a steep stairway, not suitable for anyone with physical limitations. One bedroom is well appointed with an ensuite bathroom.The other bedroom is quite modest.The second bathroom you "step up" to enter - not great in the middle of the night.

Anniversary trip

Reviewed on 2019-03-02 by Daniel S. of Palmetto, FL United States
Updated on 2019-03-02
Review of stay from 2019-02-09 to 2019-02-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place we stayed was beautiful. It’s close to Forsyth (?) park. My wife walked there most mornings. Close to atom of good places. Parking was easy. When we did drive somewhere, it was easy getting there and back. Would definitely recommend it!

Great place!

Reviewed on 2019-04-30 by Unknown of Gulf Shores, AL US
Updated on 2019-04-30
Review of stay from 2019-04-24 to 2019-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great place for two couples, split bedroom floor plan. The unit us well furnished, comfortable and has everything you need. Lucky Savannah was quick to respond to any question we had. Highly recommend.

This is a beautiful property, but a few things to know..

Reviewed on 2019-03-16 by Sandra D. of Lawrence, KS United States
Updated on 2019-03-18
Review of stay from 2019-03-10 to 2019-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property is in a great location and very stunning. The furnishings were comfortable. We walked most places and spent alot of time in Forsyth Park and other nearby squares. This isn't the property if you want a quiet location. It is on a busy street and traffic is loud starting early in the morning. Parking is two hour metered fron 8-5, which required one of us to be up early and plan our day around feeding the meter. The property management would add considerable value to the listing by adding a parking permit.

Anniversary Trip

Reviewed on 2019-04-20 by George H. of Fort Mill, SC US
Updated on 2019-04-20
Review of stay from 2019-04-14 to 2019-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I stayed here for our fifth anniversary. The place was great and the location was great also. We would love to stay here again. The Lucky Savannah people were great to work with. Always quick with a response when I had a question.

Amazing AirBnb With Tons of Character

Reviewed on 2019-07-31 by Brittany S. of , United States
Updated on 2019-07-31
Review of stay from 2019-07-26 to 2019-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was without a doubt one of the best experiences that I've had with Air BnB. The loft was not only beautiful but the attention to detail and the thought that went into how the space was laid out made it the perfect setting for our staff retreat. I loved everything about this loft and I will definitely be back.

417 on the Gallery

Reviewed on 2019-11-22 by Steven S. of West Allis, WI United States
Updated on 2019-11-22
Review of stay from 2019-11-16 to 2019-11-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Extended birthday weekend getaway

Savannah Staycation

Reviewed on 2017-01-24 by Erica K. of Savannah, GA United States
Updated on 2017-03-22
Review of stay from 2017-01-06 to 2017-01-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Gallery 417 made our staycation here in Savannah beyond memorable. Located right in the heart of the Design District, we were close enough to downtown without having to deal with the noise associated with heavy traffic and urban living. The unit itself was the perfect amount of space, and we would absolutely consider staying again with another couple because of the layout; each bed and bath is on either end of the loft, sharing an open kitchen, living, and dining area. We loved hanging out on the leather chesterfields and watching TV from the bedroom. The jetted tub in the master was especially appreciated after a long day of enjoying the sites. Beautifully appointed and a great location. The Lucky Savannah app was awesome as well! Would definitely recommend!
Manager response on 2017-03-22 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hey Erica! Thank you so much for choosing Gallery 417 for your Savannah staycation. We're so glad the location and amenities made your trip a memorable one, and hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Great Unit But Has Road Noise

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Cameron G. of Cocoa Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-09 to 2017-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, the unit was just as it was described in the pictures and description with the exception to the road noise. Decorations, cleanliness and overall condition of the unit was great. They left a bottle of wine on the counter and bottled water in the refrigerator. Both of which were greatly appreciated. I also couldn't ask for a better location to walk around the historic district. Really just a few minutes from everything.

So, road noise. I will preface this by saying that I am a very light sleeper. The main bedroom is right on Whitacker and I could hear every car, motorcycle, street cleaner and car alarm which kept me up most of the first night. Luckily, there are two bedrooms and I was able to relocate to the 2nd smaller bedroom (on Taylor) which gave me a little relief. My girlfriend can sleep through a hurricane (literally has slept through a hurricane) so the road noise didn't bother her at all. If you are a light sleeper, I would recommend some ear plugs when staying in this area because with older historic houses you are inevitably going to deal with poor sealing, single pane windows that let in a lot of noise. Assuming that it is not isolated to this location but is worth noting.

Other good items:
-Location was awesome
-Loved the way the unit looked. Exactly what I was looking for.
-Windows opened up all along the unit so we spent time reading inside but still enjoying the weather
-Art gallery down stairs had an opening so offered wine and cheese
-Went to Mirabella cafe had awesome liege waffles (highly recommend)

Small nit-picky items to note:
-Showers did not have shelves to hold shampoo, conditioner, etc
-There are two combo locks that are used to get into the unit, not one. The combo to the second unit was wrong but the customer service folks were extremely responsive so this maybe delayed our access 5-10 minutes
-Street parking only so it gets really busy on the weekends. Also have to dodge
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Cameron! Thank you for choosing to stay at Gallery 417. We're so glad to hear that our guest services team were extremely responsive to your requests and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Amazing apartment in the heart of Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by Pamela B V. of Raleigh, NC US
Updated on 2017-05-02
Review of stay from 2017-04-06 to 2017-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This location was perfect for two couples. The apartment was beautiful. The street was quiet but it is a short walk to Forsyth Park. In fact, most of downtown Savannah is accessible on foot from here.
Manager response on 2017-05-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for staying at Gallery 417, Pam! We love how close it is to all of Savannah's best "attractions".

Gorgeous apartment

Reviewed on 2017-03-07 by Sekiya B. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-02 to 2017-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A beautiful space - tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The space was perfectly clean and the location is fantastic - in a quiet, lovely area of town that is walking distance to everything, yet far enough away from the busier parts of Savannah. The beds were so comfortable and all of the basics were provided. The management company responded quickly to our questions. The master bedroom can get a bit noisy at night with the traffic on Whitaker. I was able to find street parking easily all weekend, although I did have to move my car a few times for street cleaning. We really enjoyed our stay!
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Sekiya! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Gallery 417. We absolutely love this part of downtown and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Great condo in awesome location!

Reviewed on 2017-04-18 by Melinda j. of Grand Rapids, MI United States
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-12 to 2017-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful visit in a truly beautiful condo. Decorated amazingly with beautiful furniture, antiques and artwork. There was some construction next door which was noisy during the day but since we were out and about most days so only noticed one day. Terrific location close to Forsythe Park,shopping, restaurants and attractions.Beds were very comfortable as well.
Manager response on 2017-04-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for staying at Gallery 417, Melinda! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Relaxing Stay at Gallery 417!

Reviewed on 2017-06-29 by Unknown of Norcross, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-30
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

We enjoyed our stay! It was a very relaxing atmosphere. The beds were soooo comfy��! The roommate style floor plan provided was just what we desired. The amenities were good, washer/dryer a plus! The location was ideal, proximity to Forsyth Park, my favorite park was great! Some of the negatives were metered parking, street sweepers and the nonstop traffic on Whitaker, like all day and night! The customer service from Lucky Rentals was great.....this time around! Would I stay at this property again? Absolutely!
Manager response on 2017-06-30 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Monique! Thank you for choosing to stay at Gallery 417. We're so happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay, and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Beautiful, clean & spacious!

Reviewed on 2017-08-19 by Chris W. of Grand Forks, ND United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed in this apartment for three nights with our two teen daughters. We found the unit to be clean and well appointed. The layout was perfect. We were able to hear some street noise at night so light sleepers might find this an issue.
We spent most days sightseeing around the extended area so parking was not an issue. We were always able to find a spot on the street just outside the unit. The neighborhood is safe and we enjoyed walking around. We did drive up to the City Market area as that would have been quite a walk. We would definitely recommend this unit and would stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-09-06 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Chris, thank you again for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Gallery 417 and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Savannah getaway

Reviewed on 2017-10-30 by Annette S. of Canton, OH United States
Updated on 2017-11-20
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I, along with our adult son and his wife, very much enjoyed our stay in Gallery 417.The rental was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. Beds and pillows were comfy. Kitchen well appointed and roomy. It is located in the southern part of the historic district closer to Forsythe fountain park, so we enjoyed our walking trips north to the river and the other shopping areas everyday.
Manager response on 2017-11-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Annette, thank you again for choosing Lucky Savannah! Gallery 417 is the perfect setup for a pair of couples. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Gallery rental

Reviewed on 2017-11-02 by Unknown of cumming, GA United States
Updated on 2017-11-20
Review of stay from 2017-10-26 to 2017-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great
Manager response on 2017-11-20 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks again for staying with us, Crystal!

Perfect location!

Reviewed on 2018-05-03 by Unknown of Normal, IL United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-04-23 to 2018-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Gallery 417 is a perfect location for a Savannah visit. We spent 5 nights and drove only once when we went to Tybee Is. Parking was not a problem, but we were surprised to find parking meters on the street. A gentleman in the gallery told us about Savannah parking services where we got parking passes for our stay - $63 for five days. The passes allow parking at all meters or in any public lot or building. Be aware of signage posted for street sweeping nights.
The condo was perfect for 2 couples. The kitchen is well equipped though we did no cooking as Savannah offers so many wonderful restaurants. A return trip to Gallery 417 is hopefully in our future. Thanks!
Manager response on 2018-05-09 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Donna! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We are so glad you enjoyed the location and amenities of your rental! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Girls Vacation 2018

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Kellie B. of Conroe, TX United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time to Savannah and it did not disappoint. Beautiful city, great food and loved staying in the loft above the art gallery. Perfect location for walking to see all the sites. Plenty of room and very comfortable.
Manager response on 2018-04-25 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Kellie, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah for your first visit to the Hostess City of the South! We're pleased you enjoyed the location and overall comfort of your rental. We can't wait to host you again!

Southern Hospitality Plus

Reviewed on 2018-04-12 by Unknown of doylestown, PA United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-04-06 to 2018-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our home for the weekend was perfectly located. My husband I came in late Friday night and our brother-in-law was able to meet up with us in town and come home to his own room and bathroom. Saturday morning, we hit the farmers market and loaded up on supplies for the remainder of our stay. Local fruit, cheese, bread & wine. That’s all we needed, because the apartment was fully equipped with plenty of everything else! Fresh towels, extra blankets, pillows, even dishwasher pods and a box of laundry detergent. There was a bit of rain during our stay, and there were a couple of umbrellas at the bottom of the steps, for our use. We never needed to get into a vehicle, we walked everywhere for four days straight! The spare bathroom door did not close or lock, aside from that nothing could have made our stay any better! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it and hope to return.
Manager response on 2018-04-17 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Christine, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're glad to see you enjoyed the location, amenities, and special touches placed in your rental. We strive to offer the best service and accommodations, so thank you for letting us know that we hit that target with you. We hope to see you again soon!

Stylish stay in Savannah!

Reviewed on 2018-06-01 by Adrian W. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-01
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great flat! We've been to Savannah before and chose to stay a bit further away from the River for a different experience. Love this place - stylish, spacious, and beautiful neighborhood with lots of locally owned boutiques. Stone's throw from Forsyth Park and several other lovely squares, and easy walk to The Pink House and a number of other great restaurants. We took our six year old, who loved playing princess on the balcony (and they've changed the artwork, so didn't have to field questions!).