You are here

Franklin Square Loft

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Description

Perched above Broughton Street, this newly renovated loft has everything you’ll need for a quick trip or longer stay. Just a block away from City Market, you’ll be within walking distance to everything from museums to boutiques to world-class restaurants.

The fully-equipped modern kitchen is beautifully balanced by the exposed brick of the living area. You’ll have everything you need to dine-in or spend an evening simply watching TV. In the morning, plan your day while drinking coffee and looking out over Broughton Street. Or you could head down the street for breakfast at Goosefeather’s Cafe, listed as one of the top 16 bakeries in Georgia.

A day of exploring will leave you hungry. Looking for something extraordinary? Head underground to The Ordinary Pub for classic favorites with a twist, or try The Grey, one of Savannah’s newer restaurants, was named one of the top 5 restaurants in the country by Food & Wine Magazine. Both are nearby.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:

1) The sleeper sofa in the living room is from American Leather, so all 4 Lucky guests can sleep in comfort.
2) Nearby City Market is a hub of nightlife in Savannah, with live music every weekend.
3) You can pick up several tours, including carriage tours, trolley tours, and even haunted pub crawls, at locations nearby.

Sleeping Configuration:
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa

STVR Permit: SVR-00490

Amenities

AMENITY

  • queen
  • sleep sofa /futon

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Beds

  • Queen 1
  • Sofa Bed 1

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

Location, Location, Location

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Janet De N. of ,
Updated on 2017-08-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-18 to 2017-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect size for our family of 3. Within walking distance to almost every area in Savannah you'd want to explore. Clean and very comfortable. Would have liked a larger TV in the living room. Overall, a great stay!
Manager response on 2017-08-17 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Janet! Thanks again for choosing to book with Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals. We're so happy to hear that Franklin Square Loft was perfect for your family of three, and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Loved it! Bad parking though

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Kelley S. of Gardendale, AL United States
Updated on 2017-08-08
Review of stay from 2017-07-21 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was amazing. Bed was super comfy. I love the location and the feel of the place. I will say the parking is not good. I parked in a paid lot and ended up getting towed. But everything else was very nice! Would rent again.
Manager response on 2017-08-08 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Kelley, thank you for booking with Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals. We're so happy to hear that your time spent at Franklin Square Loft was amazing. Parking in this part of toen can be tricky; we recommend finding a nearby parking garage. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Excellent location

Reviewed on 2017-07-20 by Rahm M. of Mcd, GA United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was very clean, modern and located in a great location. The space for enough for our family. Plenty of shopping and restaurant options within few minutes of the loft. Will stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-08-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks, Rahm! We look forward to having you again.

Love Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by Rita T. of Decatur, AL United States
Updated on 2017-07-28
Review of stay from 2017-07-13 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in Savannah. This property is in an excellent location and very clean. We enjoyed our stay there very much. We would definitely stay there again.
Manager response on 2017-07-28 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay Lucky, Rita! We look forward to having you again soon.

Loft on Broughton

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Lindsay C. of Lafayette, IN United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-18 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful place to stay. I visited Savannah to search for apartments so I am happy I got to get a bit of the experience vs staying in a hotel! This place was MUCH better for your money than Savannah's high priced hotels.

The space was very clean and trendy. The street was very loud but that is to be expected. Its a great location right in the heart of the action!
Manager response on 2017-06-07 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay local, Lindsay! We're so happy to have been a part of your new chapter in Savannah!

Awesome Space!

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Unknown of Wantagh, NY United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-12 to 2017-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This studio was absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to be right in the heart of town. It was so nice to be able to just walk outside to bars, restaurants, and shops. The loft was more than enough space for the two of us and can easily accommodate 4 people with the pull out. The only negative is that the loft can be noisy at night. This didn't really bother us as we were getting home late anyway and exhausted from all of the days activities so we slept right through the noise. I would absolutely recommend this loft and will stay here again next time I'm in Savannah.
Manager response on 2017-06-07 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for staying at Franklin Square Loft, Bonnie! We're so happy to hear that this downtown loft was perfect for your time in Savannah and look forward to your return!

Excellent get a way!!!!

Reviewed on 2017-05-10 by Monica S. of Glenmoore, PA United States
Updated on 2017-05-17
Review of stay from 2017-04-30 to 2017-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Place was in a great location! Easy check in, very comfy, we had one issue with TV and maintenance came right out to help us sink the boxes. Would definitely rent this unit again!
Manager response on 2017-05-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks for staying with us, Monica! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-04-11 by Unknown of Milledgeville, GA United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-04-07 to 2017-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lucky Savannah was very helpful and professional. Would definitely use them again. The location was a bit loud at night but can't beat the location!
Manager response on 2017-04-13 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hey Eric! Thank you for your kind words about our staff. You certainly can't beat the location of this apartment!

Great stay

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Emily C. of Myrtle, MS United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-09 to 2017-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderfully located and very nice accommodations. Very responsive management.
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hey Emily! Happy to hear that our staff was accommodating during your stay at Franklin Square Loft. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Loving Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-03-04 by sabrina w. of Belleville, MI United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-02-16 to 2017-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Franklin Loft is actually "New Broughton Condominium" located on Montogemy St. Which made finding the address a hour long roundabout of driving. 310 Broughton is the ATT store. Since we had never been to Savannah we didn't realize parking was going to be an adventure. We parked at public parking off Montgemy for $10 a day. Also we didn't understand the security code was on outside of box to enter building, before using the code to access the actual unit -confusing. Once we overcame the previous obstacles, we loved the location. We enjoyed an urban vibe; able to walk to shops,restaurants, some museums, tours, City Market for late night entertainment, the riverfront. Kitchen was very modern and well equipped although we ate most meals out. The entire unit was very modern. We only moved our car to visit Tybee Island one day. One request, get the maid staff to clean intake vents. I took a broom to knock off the gather dust. Would rent again and highly recommend if you like to be in the "mix".
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Sabrina! Thank you for choosing to stay at Franklin Square Loft. We do apologize for the confusing arrival and have made edits to our correspondence to make everything super clear! Please know you're privy to our Return Guest Discount next time you stay with us.

Sweet Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-01-13 by Amy W. of Gettysburg, SD United States
Updated on 2017-03-16
Review of stay from 2017-01-04 to 2017-01-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Loft was perfect, more or less... it's charming and very well located. We walked most places we wanted to go. The furniture it's comfy so don't plan to hang out too much; that being said, it's a great city to be out and about! We felt this rental met our needs quite well .
Manager response on 2017-01-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Amy! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the Franklin Square Loft and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Great Space

Reviewed on 2016-11-15 by Unknown of Ottawa, ON Canada
Updated on 2017-03-16
Review of stay from 2016-11-07 to 2016-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very much enjoyed our short stay there. Great location as it is a short walk to the Savannah sights that we were interested in.
Clean and tidy, well equipped, quiet (even though on the main street). Very much enjoyed our stay in this rental and Savannah.
Manager response on 2016-11-17 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Frank! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed Franklin Square Loft and our beautiful city. Please know that you're privy to our Friends and Family discount next time you stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2016-10-02 by Bethany D. of Bessemer, AL United States
Updated on 2017-03-16
Review of stay from 2016-09-26 to 2016-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice, very clean & great location. The internet & tv wasn't working right so sent a message & first thing the next morning someone called & within a couple of hours someone was there to fix it.
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Bathanie! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed Franklin Square Loft and that our staff was helpful during your stay. Please know that you're privy to our Friends and Family discount next time you stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Awesome

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Sabrina W. of Lima, OH United States
Updated on 2017-03-16
Review of stay from 2016-09-09 to 2016-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved this place. It is an amazing loft in walking distance of some nice restaurants, shops and night clubs. We had a great time. Have recommended to several people already and will definitely stay again

My stay at Lucky Savannah

Reviewed on 2016-08-05 by walter s. of , United States
Updated on 2016-08-08
Review of stay from 2016-07-14 to 2016-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a memorible time in the Savannah are. The accomommoation put the icing on the cake!

Franklin Square Savannah

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by Kenneth B. of Olathe, KS United States
Updated on 2016-07-20
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The loft was everything we hoped from location, price, and amenities. We could not have asked for a better experience. We would recommend Lucky Savannah to all who would visit Savannah.

Perfect Location!

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Claire D. of Jonesboro, AR United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-08 to 2016-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I honestly couldn't have picked a better location. I initially thought I would have to walk a couple of blocks before being apart of everything and I was wrong! Everything was super close and convient. The only down side was the noise at night but it wasn't that bad. Very stylish and clean. Perfect for our weekend get away!

Great place to stay!!

Reviewed on 2016-05-03 by Unknown of Toccoa, GA United States
Updated on 2017-03-16
Review of stay from 2016-04-14 to 2016-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was so much better than staying at a hotel!! Great Location!! Very clean!
Manager response on 2016-05-06 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Franklin Square Loft is indeed better than a hotel. This home has so much to offer, including its fantastic location, which you all were able to enjoy! Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure a great for all of our guests and we are happy it was up to your standards. Please don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount!

Wonderful Location!!!

Reviewed on 2016-04-18 by Amy O. of Snow Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2016-05-03
Review of stay from 2016-04-11 to 2016-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely love our stay here!! The location was the highlight!! This was 5th visit to Savannah and we always try to stay somewhere different. This one is hands down our favorite!! The loft had everything we needed for our stay from linen to kitchen supplies. Be very careful and read signs closely on Broughton St...we received 2 citations in ONE day!! Lol That was a first!! Highly recommend purchasing a visitors parking pass!! We will certainly be staying here again or another location that Lucky Savannah offers! Also,Josh at Lucky Savannah was so very helpful through all the calls I had to make to them upon arrival(no issues) just questions I had!!!
Manager response on 2016-04-26 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Franklin Square Loft is a beautiful apartment with an amazing location. We are so glad to hear you all had a great stay and found it to be your favorite! We try our hardest to ensure a great stay, and excellent customer service. We are glad to hear Josh was able to help with all of your questions! Please, don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount.

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-04-13 by Haleigh C. of Tallahassee, FL United States
Updated on 2016-05-03
Review of stay from 2016-04-08 to 2016-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came to Savannah for our anniversary trip and having lived here previously, we were very picky about where to stay! We had some confusion about the entrance, but called Lucky Savannah for help and they were wonderful. This gorgeous loft was stocked with everything we needed and in such a fabulous location- steps from City Market! We were able to walk everywhere which is exactly what we wanted. Tons of shops/bars/restaurants right around you. Would absolutely stay here again, we did not want to leave! :)
Manager response on 2016-04-14 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Franklin Square Loft is a great choice, especially the location. We are glad we were able to help right away! We strive to ensure our guests a great stay. Please don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount!

City-Loft Living

Reviewed on 2016-04-02 by Unknown of Slatington, PA United States
Updated on 2016-04-04
Review of stay from 2016-03-04 to 2016-03-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with LuckySavannah. The Franklin Square Loft was in a great location, and the apartment was beautiful. We were able to walk everywhere within the historic district, and the location felt safe on those late night returns to the property. It is a bit noisy by the windows if you plan on using the sofa bed.
Manager response on 2016-04-04 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are so glad to hear you all found Franklin Square Loft to be a great choice, and in a great location. Walking from this gorgeous, recently renovated apartment, to many attractions is a breeze! We hope to have you all again in the near future.

Modern, yet still charming

Reviewed on 2016-02-24 by Donna F. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-03-01
Review of stay from 2016-02-18 to 2016-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Spacious, bright and very comfortable. All the modern conveniences with the charm of an older building. Good downtown location - close to shopping and restaurants - but that being said, it's also close to downtown partying. Street noise on the weekend might be an issue for light sleepers.

Parking a block away in a public garage was not a problem especially since street parking is so limited.

Initially a problem with door codes but it was reassuring someone actually answered the phone and straightened things out even if it was after normal business hours. I would recommend this loft and this management company.
Manager response on 2016-03-01 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Franklin Square Loft offers an ample amount of lighting, and comfort. We are ecstatic you found the home to be in a great location as well! We appreciate your kind remarks, as we try our hardest to make sure every guest has an efficient check-in and check-out. We can't wait to have you all again!

living in the loft

Reviewed on 2016-02-08 by Fred A. of West Chester, PA United States
Updated on 2016-02-16
Review of stay from 2016-01-31 to 2016-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The best part about the rental at Franklin Square Loft was the location. It is only a two or three block walk to River Street. We got off to a rocky start, however. First, the parking is not free, but as we were paying 72 dollars for the week to park, we were told that we could have gotten a guest pass for a nominal sum at the Robinson garage on Montgomery Street. Second, the building keypad was not on the silver keypad, but on the black keypad on the side of the box. Also, the room code did not work as we had to call to get one that did. Finally, you had to turn on a switch to get the television to work along with the wifi. The room was clean, comfortable, the ceiling fan was nice(sliding switch is next to the t.v. switch). I would recommend this rental, but someone dropped the ball when it came to all the aforementioned problems.
Manager response on 2016-02-09 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Our Franklin Square Loft does have an awesome location, we are so happy you enjoyed it. You have some of Savannah's best known restaurants just steps from the home. Unfortunately, the prime location does sometimes limit the availability of parking. There are 2 large City garages within a 3 minute walk of the home, and secure parking can normally be found in those garages for much less than the $15-20/day for most area hotels. The home does have a secure entry, which includes electronic keypad at the building entrance, as well as electronic lock at the unit itself. All necessary access codes are sent to guests ahead of arrival, but we are always just a phone call away to assist guests further when needed, as was the case here. We will look for opportunities to clarify the entry instructions further to make initial arrival to the unit even more seamless in the future.

Where the action is!!!

Reviewed on 2015-12-01 by Unknown of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2015-12-08
Review of stay from 2015-10-31 to 2015-11-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
If you want to be smack dab in the middle of things, this is the place for you! Restaurants all around, shopping and very close to River Street, if that's your thing. Lovely apartment on top floor.


Manager response on 2015-12-01 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are so ecstatic you enjoyed our Franklin Square Loft. The location is fantastic for shoppers and foodies! We hope we see you again soon.