You are here

Finn's Retreat

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Television
Guest Reviews

Description

This charming Garden Apartment faces out to Troup Square, which has a fascinating Armillary Sphere held up by six tortoises. Fully renovated, Finn’s Retreat still has many historic details intact, including the decorative fireplace, original exposed brick, rustic ceiling beams, and gorgeous wide-plank oak flooring. Where a carriage house once stood, there is now a private parking space in the rear perfect for guests driving into Savannah.

You’ll enter through a black, wrought iron gate into a hallway which opens into the front sitting room. There’s plenty of comfortable seating and a large, flat screen TV is hiding within the armoire. The galley-style kitchen has new appliances and is fully equipped with everything you’d need to prepare a meal at home. Just off the kitchen is the sunroom, alive with light and color. Lots of local art make this an ideal spot relaxing or planning your day. A sliding barn door off the living area leads to the bedroom, which has a queen-sized stately four poster bed. Beyond the bedroom is the newly renovated bathroom with a huge walk in shower, and plenty of closet space.

Just down the street on Lafayette Square is the Andrew-Low House, home to Juliette Gordon Low, founder of the Girl Scouts. You’ll be in a prime location to walk to everything Savannah has to offer, but off the path of late-night revelry.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:
- The courtyard features beautiful hardscaping and is perfect for relaxing at the end of a busy day of walking, shopping and sightseeing.
- Just past the courtyard is your private parking space.
- Don’t be surprised if you hear the hoofbeats of carriage tours going by on this lovely square!

What is parking like for this home?
Savannah’s historic buildings, squares, and streets have been beautifully preserved through the dedicated efforts of the Historic Savannah Foundation. Founded before the invention of the automobile, parking can be limited.

Private Parking
This unit includes a private parking space located at the rear of the property. Additional vehicles will need to be park on the street, which may be metered or non-metered. You may also park in a nearby garage, or purchase a parking pass at the Visitor Information Center located on MLK Jr., Blvd. This information and more is provided for our guests in our confirmation email upon booking.

Sleeping Configuration:
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed

Short-Term Vacation Rental Permit #: SVR-00344

Amenities

AMENITY

  • queen

Outdoor

  • Courtyard

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Beds

  • King 1
  • Sofa Bed 1

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

Location, Location, Location - and comfortable bed!

Reviewed on 2019-02-25 by Unknown of White Pigeon, MI United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2019-02-09 to 2019-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I chose Finn's Retreat for a two week stay in Savannah. We were primarily there to escape the cold weather of the Midwest, get in some good walks in the historic district and to eat at as many Savannah dining spots as possible in two weeks. It was a great two weeks. Savannah is a 'stroller's paradise' where regardless of the time of day, you can feel safe going out for a leisurely walk. The squares break up the walks and you're never without a shop or bar or cafe to break up your journey. We utilized a trolley tour, a Hilton Head excursion, a museum pass and every guidebook to enhance our experiences. All in all, a great time!

Walsh Stay @ Finn's Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-11-24 by Thomas W. of , United States
Updated on 2018-12-18
Review of stay from 2018-10-07 to 2018-11-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent
Manager response on 2018-12-18 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Thomas, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are glad to see that your home was excellent and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Best,

Fun Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-15 by Unknown of Landover, N/A United States
Updated on 2018-07-15
Review of stay from 2018-06-25 to 2018-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home is vert nice as was the furnishing. There were a few maintenance issues that need to be addressed:
1 - Big dead bug and a hair borret was on the floor in living room (poor vacuuming).
2 - Front door required hard pressure to close enough to lock.
3 - No ice maker or provide ice trays (2) to have ice on hand.
4 - Poor range vent - house smells up when cooking.
5 - Hot water in bathroom sink took long time to heat up.
6 - The wifi was very slow.
7 - Need to add Champagne flutes and highball glasses to your dish supply.

Finn's Retreat. What a Special Place This Is!!

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by Michael C. of ATLANTA, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-01 to 2018-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was so pleasantly surprised when my wife and I came through the front door of this cozy and beautiful home. It is so nicely laid out, beautifully decorated, and delightful! The garden patio is beautiful! It was very clean and well equipped. The location is wonderful in the Historic District! We will stay here when we return to Savannah time and time again. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us Finn!!

Fantastic Finn’s

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Pam S. of Port Williams, N/A Canada
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-07-12 to 2018-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved Finn’s Retreat- it was in a fantastic location- literally I walked everywhere I went. The property itself is extremely clean ,well maintained, and really tastefully furnished. The bed is awesome- kitchen and supplies therein are perfect. This place has an outdoor garden that is sweet- beautiful healthy plants, table/chairs and a lounger!! I would actually want to stay in this apartment if I lived in Savannah! Not a single negative. I had to phone the Lucky Savannah staff in order to get the wifi password- but once I did it worked well - and there were two TVs with lots of channels- who has time to watch but they were there!!

Highly Recommend Finn's Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-06-17 by Unknown of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2018-06-17
Review of stay from 2018-06-08 to 2018-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I loved this place - the perfect walking distance from activity; quiet neighborhood and super cute house for two. My favorite part was the backyard! We will definitely stay here again!

A Quiet Haven in the Historic District

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Unknown of appleton, WI United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-05-02 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This exquisitely appointed apartment sits within walking distance of all the main attractions within the historic district and sits kitty-corner from one of the many parks. It was quiet, clean and had access to a luscious courtyard. It was the perfect spot for a long weekend getaway!
Manager response on 2018-05-09 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Kim! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad you enjoyed the quietness, cleanliness, and amenities of your rental. We hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful apartment; great location!

Reviewed on 2018-03-18 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-03-18
Review of stay from 2018-01-22 to 2018-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
In heart of Savannah. Enjoy Troup Square and walk everywhere. Well-appointed and comfortable. Very quiet. On-site parking a real plus. Responsive property management. Only drawback: keeping track of 4 different keys for gates and doors.

Finn’s Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-04-06 by Bill H. of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-06
Review of stay from 2018-04-01 to 2018-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great! Comfy Bed. All amenities.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-03-07 by Unknown of Naples, FL United States
Updated on 2018-03-07
Review of stay from 2018-03-02 to 2018-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The apartment is well stocked and comfortable. Perfect location and the availability of a parking spot is a real plus.

Great place to stay!🐝

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by Regina L. of Piedmont, AL United States
Updated on 2018-04-08
Review of stay from 2018-03-26 to 2018-03-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay. Would stay again in the future.

Savannah Escape

Reviewed on 2018-04-22 by Kathryn R. of Monroe Township, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-04-17 to 2018-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A cozy little unit in which there was a surprising amount of room!
Manager response on 2018-05-09 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Kathryn, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're happy to see you enjoyed your rental. We hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Caitlin C. of HOBOKEN, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Review of stay from 2018-03-22 to 2018-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this cozy, yet spacious apartment. It was on a beautiful street, and in a great location. Easy to walk everywhere! It was super clean and perfect for our family. Having a parking space was a plus!

Perfect Retreat!

Reviewed on 2018-06-03 by Unknown of Tarpon Springs, FL United States
Updated on 2018-06-03
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the reservation process through check-out, our stay at Finn's Retreat was exactly what we had hoped for! We have visited Savannah several times, but this was our first experience with VRBO. We were not disappointed! Communication re: check-in and out was excellent. The location of Finn's Retreat was close to many of our favorite spots and we even discovered a couple new favorites nearby. This was a working trip for us. It was so nice to come "home" each night to this beautifully furnished apartment (true to the photos) and then wake up to the sound of birds chirping outside in the stunning private garden. AND...reserved off street parking! This apartment provided a peaceful beginning and end to our busy days. We'll be back!

A great home base in Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-06-03 by Jeffery C. of Hilliard, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-23 to 2017-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Finn's retreat was a great home base for our trip to Savannah. Troup Park across the street is great plus. We enjoyed being able to pop in during the day and relax in the comfy arm chairs in the front room between walks to the historical spots in the city.
Clary's Cafe down the street is a must go to if you stay at this lovely house offered by Lucky Savannah. Plus don't miss Leopalds ice cream a must 2 or 3 time stop. Thank you for a lovely place to stay and the thank you to the friendly staff for answering our questions.


T
Manager response on 2017-06-07 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for staying at Finn's Retreat, Jeffery! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and neighboring attractions. See you again soon!

We're back...

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by James L. of Baltimore, MD United States
Updated on 2017-11-01
Review of stay from 2017-09-30 to 2017-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second stay at Finn's Retreat and had a great time. We had everything we needed. Our only complaint would be the front door lock which needs some attention. We will definitely return.
Manager response on 2017-11-01 - Response from Lucky Savannah
James, thank you again for returning to Lucky Savannah! We had the front door lock attended to upon receiving this feedback. See you next time!

3rd Time a Charm in Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-04-22 by Unknown of Kittery Point, ME United States
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-16 to 2017-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great and relaxing time in Savannah due to Finn's Retreat! We were in Savannah to visit our daughter and the location of the apartment was excellent
With all its amenities.
Manager response on 2017-04-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Finn's Retreat, Jonathan! We look forward to hosting you again.

December Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-12-23 by Kimberly B. of , United States
Updated on 2018-01-10
Review of stay from 2017-12-18 to 2017-12-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have visited Savannah every December for the last 5 years. Finn's Retreat is now our favorite rental. The location was perfect. The staff was patient with my questions. And they are even returning an item I left back in the room! Very pleased
Manager response on 2018-01-10 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for being a return Lucky Savannah guest. Kimberly! We look forward to having you at Finn's Retreat again soon.

Savannah Townhome Apartment

Reviewed on 2017-05-10 by Unknown of Saint Augustine, FL United States
Updated on 2017-05-16
Review of stay from 2017-04-21 to 2017-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home was lovely but front door lock needed to be replaced. I couldn't relook from outside but had to lock it from inside the house. Property manager stopped by and left out front door unlocked as she couldn't lock it from outside either. Back door needed a key from inside & outside which is very inconvenient. Otherwise we loved the courtyard and off street parking. The living room, bedroom & kitchen didn't have much natural light but the little room off the courtyard.did. Other than the door lock situation, we were happy with our accommodations.
Manager response on 2017-05-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Barbara! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Finn's Retreat. We do apologize for the lock issue and will absolutely work on getting that resolved as quickly as possible. Please know you're privy to a Return Guest Discount next time you stay with us.

Finn's Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by Lynn M. of Crossville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-06-30
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first visit to Savannah and we couldn't have picked a better location or property to stay. It was close to everything and very quiet. The private parking was definitely a plus! The home was well appointed and very relaxing. Hope to visit again and would definitely stay in a Lucky Savannah property!!
Manager response on 2017-06-30 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, Lynn!

Finn's Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-07-16 by Paul D. of Olathe, KS United States
Updated on 2017-07-28
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The selection of the rental through VBRO could have been better if there was a filter for size of bed, we were looking for a king, with was listed with your rental accommodations. Lucky Savannah rental agency was very good in contacting us to confirm the rental and with recommendations for the area. Over all we were very well pleased. The unit was very nice we appreciated the overall comfort and its location in the historic district. The front door lock is a little quirky and bears looking into from a safety and security aspect.
Manager response on 2017-07-28 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Paul! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Finn's Retreat. We pride ourselves on having a super user-friendly website where you can filter by bed size and book direct! Please know you're privy to a Return Guest discount next time you stay with us.

First time in Savannah and had a wonderful experience

Reviewed on 2017-08-24 by Jonathan R. of West Haven, CT United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-07-31 to 2017-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A very wonderful place to stay. I arrived right at check-in time and the directions for everything was all on the app. I got in no problem and was surprised to see such a warm and welcoming apartment. It had everything and more than I hoped for and was certainly within walking distance to everything. I spent 7 nights and it was WELL worth it. Clean and charming would make a great getaway for a couple.
Manager response on 2017-09-06 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Jonathan! Thank you again for your extended stay at Finn's Retreat. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Finn's Retreat is Sweet

Reviewed on 2017-07-28 by Rhonda D. of Hugo, MN United States
Updated on 2017-08-08
Review of stay from 2017-07-19 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed this unit. It was very comfortable and within walking distance to everything. The garden patio was a delight. It was very clean.
Manager response on 2017-08-08 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Rhonda! Thanks again for booking with Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Finn's Retreat. See you again soon!

Great stay at Finn's Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-08-24 by Jose B. of , United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-08-17 to 2017-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay at Finn's Retreat. It was quiet and comfortable, in the historic district, had a lovely courtyard and convenient parking, and was pretty well equipped.
Manager response on 2017-09-06 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks again for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah, Jose!

Short couples retreat

Reviewed on 2017-09-28 by Darieus H. of Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-13
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our vacation was great. The location was in the perfect spot for enjoying downtown. Will definitely use this company again.
Manager response on 2017-10-13 - Response from Lucky Savannah
We look forward to hosting you again soon, Darieus!

Lovely home and perfect location

Reviewed on 2017-10-11 by Susie D. of Virginia Beach, VA United States
Updated on 2017-11-01
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Finn's Retreat was exactly as pictured. It was so cozy and we loved all of the interesting art work! The garden was perfect for having coffee and breakfast. It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. We had 2 parking spots too! We cannot wait to go back!
Manager response on 2017-11-01 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Susanne, thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so happy to hear that you got to enjoy the beautiful garden and look forward to your return.

finns retreat

Reviewed on 2017-12-08 by Derek M. of kenmore, NY United States
Updated on 2017-12-13
Review of stay from 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-22
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
quaint historic flat, decorated wonderfully, comfortable, a really fun place to stay
courtyard is spectacular
Manager response on 2017-12-13 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah, Derek!

Savannahhhhhh!

Reviewed on 2017-11-14 by Unknown of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-22
Review of stay from 2017-11-09 to 2017-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were actually made aware of this incredible service from a close friend and it was everything we were told. Awesome accommodations, reasonably priced and easily within walking distance of most places we wished to visit. Way better than a hotel! If you are planning a trip to Savannah, especially for a few days to a week, this is the way to go. Many properties, each one unique, where you can view the property and it’s amenities on-line and make a decision you will not regret.
Manager response on 2017-11-22 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Stan, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Finn's Retreat and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Finn's Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-04-26 by Unknown of Greencastle, IN United States
Updated on 2016-05-02
Review of stay from 2016-03-30 to 2016-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice property. Great location.
Manager response on 2016-05-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed Finn's Retreat, as well as the location. This garden apartment stands out from many others, as it is very warm and inviting! We hope to have you all as our guests again soon.

Lucky you!

Reviewed on 2016-02-06 by Elizabeth S. of Erie, PA United States
Updated on 2016-02-14
Review of stay from 2016-01-04 to 2016-02-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Marvelous location. Located in a quiet and friendly neighborhood. It is a haven for body and soul. Would we return to Finn's Retreat? In a heart beat.
Manager response on 2016-02-10 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Finn's Retreat has a fantastic location, located right next to the beautiful Troup Square. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay and would return to Finn's Retreat again. We hope to host you all again in the near future!

Peaceful Abode on Troup Square

Reviewed on 2015-12-03 by Pamela H. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2015-12-08
Review of stay from 2015-11-25 to 2015-11-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Savannah being my favorite city to visit,I have stayed in many rentals throughout historic district over the years. Finn's Retreat was the most comfortable of them all, and such a lovely spot on the Troup Square. It has everything you could hope to find in a Savannah rental, beautiful private courtyard, private parking, beautiful surroundings, peaceful neighborhood,just beautiful. This was my 1st experience with Lucky Savannah Rentals and let me say it was the best. I dealt exclusively with Josh, who was a joy to work with, professional, pleasant and so helpful (as he recommended this place to me over another when hearing my requests) and he was absolutely spot on! The quality of the material and furniture in this home are exceptional, and so comfortable. Stayed in so many places where it appeared the owners off loaded every old pc of furniture they owned in the rentals, not here!! The bed is awesome, the couches are as well, no broken down furniture in Finn's. I didn't use the heating or air, but the system appeared new. The kitchen was wonderful, all is provided ( I would recommend a new toaster, but very user friendly home. I have not returned to any of the other rentals over the years, but will rebook Finn's if it is available for my next trip to your beautiful city. Lucky Savannahs applications allow you to inquire, view rental and agreements all on line. They go the extra mile to send check in info, welcome messages and just have a well managed realty organization. Thanks Guys (Josh)
Manager response on 2015-12-03 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed this home. Finn's Retreat is definitely a great home, with many great furnishings. Thank you for the kind and honest review! We are so glad to hear Josh was able to help you decide what home to book, for your Savannah vacation! We can't wait for your return. Please, don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount!

Best Of My Bucket List Trips...

Reviewed on 2016-04-03 by Jim D. of Parrish, FL United States
Updated on 2016-04-04
Review of stay from 2016-03-13 to 2016-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a perfectly charming place to spend 6 glorious days in Savannah. The location was perfect to appreciate all of Historic Downtown, all within walking distance. The neighborhood was safe and peaceful while neighbors were friendly and informative. Finns retreat has all of the comforts of home and the perfect place to end your busy day with a cocktail out in the private courtyard. Will most definitely return.
Manager response on 2016-04-04 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are thrilled you found the home to be perfectly charming. Finn's Retreat is indeed in a fantastic location, and is within walking distance to many great attractions! We hope you all return to Savannah soon. Please don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount!

Finn's Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-05-04 by James L. of Baltimore, MD United States
Updated on 2016-05-11
Review of stay from 2016-04-23 to 2016-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent a week in this cozy, comfortable and very clean apartment which is located close to restaurants, shops and entertainment. We had everything we needed. The very pretty courtyard was perfect for relaxing at the end of our busy days of walking, shopping and sightseeing. We had the opportunity of meeting the owners who were very welcoming. We will definitely return to Finn's Retreat.
Manager response on 2016-05-11 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Finn's Retreat is definitely a cozy and comfortable home. We are so glad you all found it to be close to restaurants and great attractions! We would love to host your next stay in Savannah. Please don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount!

Awesome location!

Reviewed on 2016-02-28 by Dennis B. of Murfreesboro, TN United States
Updated on 2016-03-01
Review of stay from 2016-02-21 to 2016-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Finn's Retreat is a nice property in a great area. Located right on lovely Troupe Square in the historic district, this is a well appointed unit. Roomy front parlor with fireplace and HD TV, galley style kitchen with new appliances and washer-dryer, Spacious bedroom with 2nd fireplace and HD TV, comfortable bed and walk in closet, modern bath with large shower, and comfortable sitting room off the private nicely landscaped garden. Two reserved parking places. Since parking is in the lane in the back, would recommend the parking spots be marked with the address to make it clear for new arrivals. The Lucky team (Sidney and Josh) was very responsive to our questions. We were very comfortable at Finn's. Would have rated a "5" but my wife detected cigarette odor in the bedroom area. Not sure if it was from a former tenant who ignored the No-Smoking rule or the upstairs property. I myself did not notice the odor. Also I am a very light sleeper and a neighbor had a rather loud clanging wind chime that sounded like it was right outside the bedroom window and one night the weather was very windy. The other nights it was not a concern. Aside from those two things everything was terrific.
Highly recommend the Firefly bistro on the opposite side of the square (literally a 2 minute walk). We went for lunch and dinner. Both Alex and Liam provided personal service, the food was delicious, and they had music on Thursday night. All in all we had a delightful stay for our first but not last visit to Savannah. Slow down, take a stroll, and savor the unmatched Savannah culture.
Manager response on 2016-03-01 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for this great home, Finn's Retreat. We also appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and will make sure to mark the parking spaces to prevent confusion for our future guests. We have made sure our housekeeping team has efficiently taken care of any smell of smoke. Our team is so glad to hear you found the home to be in a great location as well. We hope to see you all again soon!

Perfect Location and nice place for a long weekend.

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by Unknown of Sugar Hill, GA United States
Updated on 2016-04-13
Review of stay from 2016-03-24 to 2016-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice location and rental. Would definitely book again.
Manager response on 2016-04-12 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Finn's Retreat is a great home, in a fantastic location. This home overlooks the beautiful Troup Square! We hope you all book again soon. Please don't forget about our 10% "Returning Guest" discount!

Great Getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-04-26 by Unknown of Walnut Hill, FL United States
Updated on 2016-05-02
Review of stay from 2016-04-08 to 2016-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was a great choice! The location was perfect; out of the busy nightlife but close enough to to walk to all the great shops & resturants. Very clean, would definitely rent again. I never felt unsafe in this area & that means a lot!
Manager response on 2016-05-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Finn's Retreat is located on the beautiful Troup Sqaure, close to many beautiful attractions. We are happy you all found the home to be clean, and safe! We would love to host your next Savannah vacation.

Lovely Savannah

Reviewed on 2016-05-24 by Amanda Y. of Eden Prairie, MN United States
Updated on 2016-05-26
Review of stay from 2016-05-01 to 2016-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Finn's Retreat was absolutely wonderful! We were able to check in a bit early as we arrived in town. The staff was attentive, responsive, and friendly. We instantly felt at home at Finn's Retreat. The home was stocked with everything we needed and it was nice to be able to walk to so many great places nearby. I also really liked the guest app/portal-made checking in and out a breeze. Finn's Retreat will always hold a special place in my (and my now fiance's) heart, as we got engaged while enjoying our stay in this beautiful city! We would love to book with Lucky Savannah again in the future if we venture back to Savannah.

Thank you for the hospitality Lucky Savannah!
Manager response on 2016-05-26 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Congratulations on your engagement! We are so happy to have been a small part of such an exciting event. If you do come back to Savannah, just let us know you're a returning guest and we are happy to extend our friends and family discount to you :)

Girl's Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Kathleen S. of Brownsburg, IN United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-10 to 2016-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved Finn's Retreat. It was very clean and comfortable. It is in a Great location!

A Weekend at Finns Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-05-27 by Laura M. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-06-01
Review of stay from 2016-05-19 to 2016-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Finns Retreat is a great place to stay and the location couldn't be better on Troupe Square which is convenient to everything. The courtyard is beautiful. The king size bed had luxury linens and was so comfortable. The only negative is that some of the ceiling heights are only 7' which was not an issue for me but my husband is 6'3" and it did bother him. Otherwise, a great experience.

finns review

Reviewed on 2016-05-27 by Peter C. of Greensburg, PA United States
Updated on 2016-06-01
Review of stay from 2016-05-22 to 2016-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was very nice better than expected

Finn's Retreat is Truly a Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Sherry P. of Spring Mills, PA United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-04 to 2016-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental property is perfect in every way. It is charmingly decorated, and has absolutely everything you need to be comfortable and content. The courtyard is a wonderful little haven, there is off street parking, and check in/check out couldn't be easier. The location is perfect - you can hear the hoofbeats of passing horse and carriages, and can walk everywhere.

I will definitely stay here again when I am in Savannah!

Lovely Place in Historic Savannah

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by Stephen A. of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-22 to 2016-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect location in historic Savannah right next to Troup Square.
Manager response on 2016-08-01 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Finn's Retreat is truly a little piece of quiet comfort. It being next to one of Savannah's famous squares makes it even better to experience what the city has to offer.

Weekend in Savannah

Reviewed on 2016-10-27 by George S. of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-22 to 2016-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great apartment, great location
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi George! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Finn's Retreat. Please know that you're privy to our Friends and Family discount next time you stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Anniversary trip

Reviewed on 2016-11-06 by Unknown of Renfrew, ON Canada
Updated on 2016-11-08
Review of stay from 2016-10-31 to 2016-11-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent 3 wonderful days in Savannah. Finn's Retreat was everything we had hoped it would be. It was very comfortable, cosy and relaxing, and beautifully appointed with lovely decorative pieces. Not typical for a rental property. We really enjoyed being able to sit outside in the private garden. The location was very good, we could park the car and walk everywhere, which we did. We would not hesitate to rent it again when we make a return trip to Savannah.
Manager response on 2016-11-08 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Marilyn! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed Finn's Retreat and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Wedding weekend

Reviewed on 2016-10-13 by Unknown of Bremen, GA United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-09-23 to 2016-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great rental and loved the location.
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Stephanie! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed Finn's Retreat and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Savannah GA Visit

Reviewed on 2016-12-27 by Unknown of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-12-29
Review of stay from 2016-12-17 to 2016-12-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great rental for two people wanting to discover Savannah. Easy drive to anywhere in the Savannah area, grocery store just up the street, and restaurant directly across the square. Savannah has lots to see and do during the Christmas holiday season.
Manager response on 2016-12-29 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi John! Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed Finn's Retreat and our beautiful city. Please know that you're privy to our Friends and Family discount next time you stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Relaxing Trip

Reviewed on 2017-02-15 by Lesa G. of , United States
Updated on 2017-03-23
Review of stay from 2017-01-26 to 2017-01-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great location. Quiet but close to everything. Easy walk to almost everything. The apartment is very clean and loved having the parking. Close to a lot of great local restaurants. We love the Cotton & Rye which is always special. We have stayed at several Lucky Savannah rentals and are never disappointed.
Manager response on 2017-03-23 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Lesa! Thank you for choosing to stay at our Finn's Retreat. We're so happy you enjoyed the location and private parking. Cotton & Rye is a local favorite of ours! Next time you're in town, be sure to try The Vault. Looking forward to your next stay!

Finn's Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-01-17 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-03-22
Review of stay from 2017-01-12 to 2017-01-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great! Home was comfortable, clean, excellent location, great parking and lovely courtyard. My only issue was we requested new towels and never got a response. The towels were not good quality, not absorbent and left lint all over. I ended up washing them but it didn't help.
Manager response on 2017-03-22 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Jennifer! Thanks so much for staying with us at our Finn's Retreat. You can't beat this home's location and private courtyard. We're so sorry for the towel issues - this must have been a weird batch and we will certainly look into this! Hope to have you again soon.

Loved Finm's Retreat!

Reviewed on 2017-03-26 by Regena B. of Conway, AR United States
Updated on 2017-03-31
Review of stay from 2017-03-20 to 2017-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So enjoyed our stay in Savannah! Can not recommend enough a stay in the historic district in a LS rental! It was just like living there. We walked everywhere and enjoyed being in a neighborhood. One of the beautiful squares was across the ateeet which gave us a wonderful place to sit and enjoy. Our property was beautifully appointed and well maintained. Hope to return!
Manager response on 2017-03-31 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Regena! Thank you for your kind words about Finn's Retreat. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Finn's Fantastic Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Lisa B. of MAcomb, MI United States
Updated on 2017-03-31
Review of stay from 2017-03-24 to 2017-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Such a perfect, quaint experience. The perfect historic Savannah charm. It really was perfect right down to the courtyard. It's in the perfect location also. Walking distance to everything yet not close enough to hear all the partying. Could have been a bit cleaner as far as the floors go. But a great experience non the less.
Manager response on 2017-03-31 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Lisa! We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed Finn's Retreat. We look forward to hosting you again soon!