You are here

Drayton Place 3

Guest Reviews

Description

Relaxed Cancellation & Refund Guidelines: We understand the uncertainty surrounding COVID-19, and the concerns for reducing out of pocket expenses and maintaining flexibility with future plans. We have modified our policies in an effort to allow the greatest flexibility and least strain on your lodging decision. For all new bookings made through May 15th, 2020 for dates of arrival through Dec 31, 2020, we have reduced the initial deposit to 25% of the booking total with cancellation and refund all allowed up to 7 days ahead of arrival. (a 3% processing fee may still apply if we are unable to get credit card fees refunded). *Limitations apply for Airbnb reservations.

Enhanced Housekeeping re: COVID-19: The health and safety of our owners, guests and staff is of utmost importance to us. We are taking extra precautions and steps to ensure that all professional housekeeping and interior property sanitation needs are not only being met, but exceeded, to ensure a hygienic environment. Specific enhanced steps taken include more commercial antibacterial cleaning products, staff wearing facial protection and gloves when in the homes, more frequent deep cleans, and continuation of our professional hospitality grade linen laundering services.

This beautiful two bedroom, one bath home is located in Savannah’s Starland District, a revitalized neighborhood filled with galleries, vintage apparel shops, music venues, cafes, restaurants, and loads of architectural and cultural history.

You'll enter the building and go up the stairs to access this second story apartment. The living space has a decorative fireplace, original artwork by local artists, a large flat screen TV, and opens to a private, screened-in porch. The coastal color palette with pops of teal will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, and ready to start exploring Savannah. Whether you’re dining in or relaxing, your group will have plenty of space to be together. You’ll find everything you need to prepare a meal at this home away from home in the galley style kitchen.

The first of two bedrooms has a King sized bed with a grey tufted headboard and a large wall-mounted flat screen TV, so you can catch up on your favorite shows in bed. The second bedroom has an inviting Queen sized bed with a tan suede bed frame. The shared bathroom has a large vanity and a shower/tub combo.

You’ll be down the street from Foxy Loxy Cafe, which brews locally roasted Perc Coffee, and makes both delicious pastries and tacos. Nearby Lincoln Street has a bike lane, so you can zip down to River Street or City Market in just a few minutes.

Private Parking
This unit includes a private parking space located at the rear of the property.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:
This unit includes a private parking space, and there is plenty of non-metered parking in the surrounding area.
This pet friendly home is a few minutes walk from Blowin’ Smoke, where you and your pooch can enjoy BBQ in the courtyard.

Sleeping Configuration:
Bedroom 1: King Bed
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

We can welcome your dog companions at this pet friendly home, but ask that you find other arrangements for cats, birds, and other furry friends. There is a $130 pet fee (non-refundable) with a 35 lb. maximum weight limit per dog and a limit of 2 dogs per reservation. Some homes may allow larger dogs, please inquire for more information.

SVR- 006

Amenities

AMENITY

  • king
  • shower

Outdoor

  • Deck

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 1

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

I plan on coming back!

Reviewed on 2020-03-16 by Daniel S. of Madison, WI United States
Updated on 2020-03-18
Review of stay from 2020-02-01 to 2020-02-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was my second year using this property. Clean, well maintained, responsive owner and managers. I hope to return again next year, possibly for a longer stay. Savannah is a walker's city. I park the car and use it infrequently during my stay because there are nearby restaurants, I recommend Cotton and Rye or Bull Street Taco, and plenty of things to do that don't require the use of a car.
Manager response on 2020-03-18 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience, and returned to Lucky Savannah. Thank you for being a continued, and loyal guest of ours!

Felt Just Like Home

Reviewed on 2019-11-06 by Unknown of West Sand Lake, NY United States
Updated on 2019-11-06
Review of stay from 2019-11-01 to 2019-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved this location and home rental. We were comfortable the moment we walked in. There are so many things to do right in walking distance without the hustle and bustle of downtown
When we come back we will definitely be staying in this same area.
If you have a chance go to Starland Yard which was an amazing find!!

Savannah

Reviewed on 2019-09-11 by Brooke T. of Nashville, TN US
Updated on 2019-09-11
Review of stay from 2019-08-23 to 2019-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very cute and quaint place. Pretty close to downtown nice and clean!

Charming Apartment in Cute Neighborhood

Reviewed on 2019-08-27 by Alexandra B. of , United States
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-08-09 to 2019-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This apartment was great! Beds were comfortable, it's super spacious, the bathroom was really cute, and there's a really yummy taco place / coffee shop up the block! Loved that there was parking on premise and that it's dog friendly!

Great Place

Reviewed on 2019-09-17 by Unknown of San Juan, PR
Updated on 2019-09-17
Review of stay from 2019-08-27 to 2019-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed staying at Drayton Place. The unit was spotless, had all the necessary amenities and the location was perfect. It was close to cafes (Foxy Loxy), restaurants, and close to Forsyth Park. The check in process was easy. We will definitely stay there again when back in Savannah.

Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2019-10-30 by Jonathan G. of , United States
Updated on 2019-10-30
Review of stay from 2019-10-24 to 2019-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My son and I had a great time in this apartment. Highlights are the truly spectacular location and the lovely, screened in, shaded deck with the big table that a group could sit around day or night.
WILL be back!

A great apartment in one of the country's most walkable cities

Reviewed on 2019-03-04 by Daniel S. of Madison, WI United States
Updated on 2019-03-04
Review of stay from 2019-02-02 to 2019-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A comfortable apartment, with lots of old apartment charm and quirkiness in one of the most walkable cities I know of. Tons of space, lots of windows and light, the sun porch is great. All things that I look for in a vacation rental. Kitchen is fairly well equipped unless you're going to do a lot of heavy duty cooking. Management company was very responsive to requests (Thanks, Amanda!), as were the owners. Neighborhood is safe, but definitely undergoing change, e.g., lots of rehabbing, new construction. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops in walking distance and at all price points. A short walk to the top of Forsyth Park and the edge of the historic district and where you catch the free trolley.

Large and accommodating

Reviewed on 2018-11-15 by Katherine Ann G. of Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2018-11-15
Review of stay from 2018-11-07 to 2018-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A very nice large two bedroom rental on the top floor of a large house. It was in a very quiet neighborhood. We liked the king size bed in the large master bedroom. There are plenty of ceiling fans to cool the place The kitchen workspace is cramped. There is plants of room for the rental management to put a small kitchen table by the window and add a much needed microwave (as many previous guest have pointed out). There are certainly available electric sockets. We wasted electricity heating the oven to heat our meals. But other than that, the kitchen is well stocked.
We also liked the allotted parking space behind the house. We usually drove to south Forsyth Park and parked there for free and either walked to the river or caught the free DOT bus. So much less hassle than trying to park downtown which is all metered.
I would definitely stay here again. (I would have given it 5 stars if it had a microwave)

Savannah trip

Reviewed on 2019-03-11 by Liza H. of Huntsville, AL US
Updated on 2019-03-11
Review of stay from 2019-03-06 to 2019-03-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The apartment was very nice as well as the residents that also stayed. This was a perfect location being less than ten minutes from key destinations.

Inside beautiful, outside needs some help

Reviewed on 2019-07-27 by Unknown of loveland, OH US
Updated on 2019-07-27
Review of stay from 2019-07-17 to 2019-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The interior of this property was great and nicely decorated. It was updated and the amenities and linens were all high quality. The beds were very comfortable and the unit is spacious. However, the exterior of the house needs some help. There were weeds, broken flower boxes and no path, except through the muddy yard, to get from the car to the front door of the property. Also the outdoor covered patio off our unit was caked with dirt. We’d never been to Savannah before and the property is a little farther north than what would be ideal.

A perfect stay!

Reviewed on 2019-06-04 by Lorin L. of Raleigh, NC US
Updated on 2019-06-04
Review of stay from 2019-05-28 to 2019-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved Drayton Place. The location is very convenient to many of Savannah's restaurants, shopping and downtown scene. The property is very spacious, surprising for being a very charming historic property. We were happy to find a private screened in porch and parking spot, easily accessed by the back door stairwell. We loved it and will stay again.

Wonderful Rental

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by Unknown of Etta, MS US
Updated on 2019-06-26
Review of stay from 2019-06-04 to 2019-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was very close to everything. It was very clean and comfortable and felt like we were on vacation! There was plenty of room for everyone to feel like they had their own space. The rental company was very helpful and friendly as well.

Drayton Place Unit 3 - A+

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by James L. of Hight Point, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The instructions for getting in through the lockbox and front doors were spot on. A little tough to open but follow the instructions and you will get in.

The instructions and access to parking are spot on. Great.

Unit 3 is upstairs and is easily reached by the back fire escape too.

The King size bed was perfect, the second bed was compfy and we had a blow up bed for our 4th party.

The door knob fell off to the screened in porch but that did not stop us from playing cards on the big table until the wee hours in the am. Great property, good access to the squares, fun!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-20 by Unknown of Westerville, OH US
Updated on 2019-06-20
Review of stay from 2019-06-12 to 2019-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rental was great! 2 bedrooms, very spacious. We loved it!

Quiet area

Reviewed on 2017-05-11 by Dana C. of Fayetteville, AR US
Updated on 2017-05-17
Review of stay from 2017-04-20 to 2017-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Spacious and the area was quiet compared to other parts of town where we have stayed.
Manager response on 2017-05-16 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay Lucky, Dana! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Harrison B. of London, ON Canada
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-04-01 to 2018-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rooms and beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed except a kettle. We had trouble with the lock on the front door of the house and we had an issue with a plugged sink.
Manager response on 2018-04-17 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Harrison, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We are so glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your rental. If you're unaware, we have a 24/7 Guest Line that is always available to assist you through the issues you encountered. I do hope that you took advantage of that, and that we were able to effectively solve your problems. We hope to see you again soon!

Lovely

Reviewed on 2017-10-18 by Gary M. of Simpsonville, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-02
Review of stay from 2017-10-13 to 2017-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I along with our 21 year-old daughter and chihuahua stayed here from a Friday to Monday. It was lovely. The apartment looks exactly like the pictures. It's so pretty. The thing I liked the best about this rental is the fact that it was very clean. When we walked in it smelled nice, and that matters to me. The screened-in porch was lovely and we used it a lot. It's in a quiet neighborhood, with quiet neighbors. The beds were fluffy and so comfortable. Just a really nice relaxing place.
Manager response on 2017-11-02 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Gary! Thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah. It sounds like Drayton Place was the perfect fit for your family and pup. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Savannah Our Home Away From Home!

Reviewed on 2017-11-22 by Rene M. of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-29
Review of stay from 2017-11-03 to 2017-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the Drayton House! Plenty of room for the two of us and our pooch, Daxter! We loved morning Coffee on the enclosed porch! Strolling the neighborhood and viewing all the historical homes is my favorite!
Lucky Savannah is our go to whenever we are visiting Savannah!
Manager response on 2017-11-29 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks for returning to Lucky Savannah, Rene! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Live Like a Local

Reviewed on 2018-03-06 by Ed D. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2018-03-06
Review of stay from 2018-02-27 to 2018-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Quiet unit within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and bakeries. Almost center of city, so quick drive to other areas. Screened-in porch a plus.

Wonderful get away

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by Angie M. of Zionsville, IN United States
Updated on 2018-04-04
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beauitful place. Nice location. Easy check in.

Pleasant

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Robert E O. of Lakewood, CO United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-04-25 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The residence was quiet and clean. It was easily accessible - open bright & airy. The best part was “pet friendly.” We were able to enjoy our vacation and keep our Yorkies with us. Thank you
Manager response on 2018-05-09 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Robert! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and openness of your rental. We hope to see you and your Yorkies again soon!

Perfect location

Reviewed on 2018-04-11 by Tanya L. of ZEBULON, GA United States
Updated on 2018-04-11
Review of stay from 2018-04-06 to 2018-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home was clean, amenities were plentiful, area was quiet and felt safe. Home is walking distance to many eateries and Forsyth Park. We enjoyed our first trip to Savannah and would definitely stay here on future trips.

Girls getaway

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Susan H. of Porter, IN United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-06-29 to 2018-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time visiting Charleston & Savannah !! Our stay at the Drsyton St Apts was just perfect. Quiet neighborhood, close to lots of things.

Great Property

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Monica G. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-05-29
Review of stay from 2018-05-24 to 2018-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Spacious property with a great location.

Dayton Place

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Kate D. of Fayetteville, N/A United States
Updated on 2018-05-30
Review of stay from 2018-05-11 to 2018-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Staying at the Dayton Place was wonderful. Everything was clean. The closed in porch was nice on cool nights. The area is very quiet. Great restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay!! The only thing that was missing was a microwave.

Just what we needed.

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Jeanine H. of ,
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-07-11 to 2018-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Simple, clean, big, and just what we needed.

Perfect Savannah Visit!

Reviewed on 2018-08-29 by Unknown of Owatonna, MN United States
Updated on 2018-09-29
Review of stay from 2018-08-23 to 2018-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
With 3 of our 4 sons in the military, we're in GA often! Now with our first grandson, expected in October, we will be traveling here even more. We have always stayed in hotels and tried VRBO for the first time. It was sparkly clean, calm and cool. Looked just like the pictures and the beds were comfortable. When I told my daughter in law the address, she said "You're right where all the best places are!" There were other guests in the building and when we crossed paths everyone was kind. When we arrived, the code to open our unit didn't work. A quick phone call and we were in. I must mention Patrice Hagans who answered my calls and e-mails with lightning speed and a helpful spirit. This is the way to stay in Savannah!
Manager response on 2018-09-29 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi James, Thank you for the awesome review and choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! Congratulations on your new bundle of joy. It's always a joy having a new little one added to the family to bring a little more excitement to life. We are delighted to hear that your visit here to Savannah was perfect and that you were satisfied with the details of your home. And that it was conveniently located in the heart of the city with the opportunity of crossing paths with those exemplifying true Southern Hospitality. It is our pleasure at Lucky Savannah to ensure that your visit is carefree and relaxing, making sure that we respond in a professional expeditious manner. With many thanks again, we hope to see you again soon. Best,

Very nice stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by Todd E. of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2018-08-09
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thought the place was clean, bright and in a nice quiet area. Really nice screened in porch to dine in. Private parking spot, which is beneficial in Savannah.
The area was quiet and safe. Nice dining options near by.
The only recommendation I have is for a microwave. Lucky Savannah is very easy to work with. Made checking in and out very easy.

Roomy and airy.

Reviewed on 2017-04-12 by Andrew S. of Freehold, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-04-07 to 2017-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place with a great screened in second floor porch.
Manager response on 2017-04-13 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hey Andrew! Thanks again for staying at Drayton Place. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Amazing rental in Savannah

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by Amanda H. of Red Deer, AB Canada
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-13 to 2017-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this unit to be shared by two adult couples and it was fantastic. The beds and amentiries were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the covered deck for morning coffees and late night drinks. There were absolutely no issues getting in and out of the property or with any neighbours. Just fabulous.

At one point we had tripped a breaker and a maintenance worker came by very quickly to fix the issue in the basement.
Manager response on 2017-04-24 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Amanda! Thank you for choosing to stay at Drayton Place. We're so happy to hear that the home was perfect for your trip into town, and look forward to hosting you again soon!