You are here

Bay Street Loft 202

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Television
Guest Reviews

Description

Enhanced Housekeeping re: COVID-19: The health and safety of our owners, guests and staff is of utmost importance to us. We are taking extra precautions and steps to ensure that all professional housekeeping and interior property sanitation needs are not only being met, but exceeded, to ensure a hygienic environment. Specific enhanced steps taken include more commercial antibacterial cleaning products, staff wearing facial protection and gloves when in the homes, more frequent deep cleans, and continuation of our professional hospitality grade linen laundering services.

Stay right in between two of Savannah's most popular areas: River Street and Broughton Street. Guests are just a short walk to every downtown attraction in this comfortable one-bedroom with sleeper sofa. Walk in to your bright Savannah escape, equipped with a full kitchen and living room. The bedroom has a Full-size bed with hotel-grade linens, and connects to the full bath with walk-in shower and stacking washer/dryer. Head one block North and enjoy stunning views of the Savannah Riverfront with open beverage container in hand... then walk South towards the charming Historic District with plenty of local and name-brand shops to pass the time. This apartment is ideal for those wanting to be in the heart of it all!

Parking:
Parking for this property is on-street and metered, which is enforced by the City of Savannah from 8am to 8pm, Monday through Saturday. Guests are encouraged to either park in a nearby parking garage, or purchase a prepaid parking pass from the Savannah Visitor's Center - applicable to any metered spot or city-owned parking garage.

Sleeping Configuration:
Bedroom: Full Size Bed
Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa

SVR-01668

Amenities

AMENITY

  • combination tub/shower
  • queen
  • sleep sofa /futon

KITCHEN

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

SUITABILITY

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Beds

  • Sofa Bed 1
  • Full 1

Maps/What's Nearby

Reviews

Long Weekend In Savannah

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by Jonathan W. of Lexington, SC US
Updated on 2020-06-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-10 to 2020-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of this property is perfect. It is located within walking distance to everything downtown. We parked are car in the Public parking lot and walked. The full size kitchen allowed us to be able to keep our eating budget under control. I would recommend this property to friends.

Awesome loft

Reviewed on 2019-08-17 by Charles R. of Decaturville, TN US
Updated on 2019-08-17
Review of stay from 2019-07-24 to 2019-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Apartment was wonderful, close to River Street, walkable to restaurants, bars & shopping. We had a fabulous time and would love to stay again.

October 2019 Stay

Reviewed on 2019-10-30 by Unknown of St. Petersburg, FL US
Updated on 2019-10-30
Review of stay from 2019-10-24 to 2019-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pros: Excellent location! 1 block to water and mid center along Bay. Also-parking ramp right behind blng and public transit out front. Cons-no central AC-there was a window unit but only in living room. We asked twice about it and each time were told they would send a technician over and nobody ever came. Worse than than lack of AC was the smell. I travel often and usually am able to give a great review...I do understand things break, stuff happens etc. but the smell was on another level. To the point where it was making us gag and we had to leave the windows and apt door (to the hallway) open to air it out. We avoided that hot smelly condo at all costs! It smelled like sewer gas and was worse in the bathroom. We closed drains but it was no use. The smell was absolutely nauseating! We complained about it were told it was coming from the “paper plant”? Literally no idea. Super disappointed as a whole with the condition of the unit/response of Lucky Savanah :-(

Savannah Stay

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by Unknown of Charleston, SC US
Updated on 2019-12-12
Review of stay from 2019-11-15 to 2019-11-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay! The location was perfect, and the apartment had everything we needed to feel at home.
Manager response on 2019-12-12 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for being a part of the Lucky family. We’d love to have you back anytime, and host your next stay. You can always keep up to date with special offers and events over on our Facebook page. We’d love to see you again!

Not worth the money

Reviewed on 2020-03-14 by Catherine M. of Phoenix, AZ United States
Updated on 2020-03-18
Review of stay from 2020-03-07 to 2020-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very disappointed. Lots of issues. If you want the best location this is it. But if you want a nice place to stay a motel would offer better accommodation. The furniture, doors and decor are banged up and damaged. Not sure how the coffee table stayed up! The AC unit was taped up with blue tape. Microwave light broken. Unit had 2 knives, 6 forks and no cutting knife. Nowhere to sit and eat. Only hangers in wardrobe which is mostly filled with a second dresser. TV remote broken. Master has no window nor TV. Can chain broken. Cannot close curtains In living room. Great location on Bay St in the middle of downtown Savannah within walking distance of everything
Manager response on 2020-03-18 - Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take all feedback seriously, and will address each concern with the appropriate department. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Please know that we offer our local services to all of our guests to assist with any concerns they may have. We hope to have you all again in the future!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2019-01-24 by Kathy M. of burkburnett, TX US
Updated on 2019-01-25
Review of stay from 2019-01-03 to 2019-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time staying at the Bay street Loft 202. It worked well for our needs. It is very close and within walking distance to everywhere in Savannah we had wanted to go to. The riverwalk is just steps away. We did have some issues with the wifi but the management worked quickly towards a resolution.

Great location, extremely convenient, needs a little tlc

Reviewed on 2019-04-23 by Unknown of Arab, AL US
Updated on 2019-04-23
Review of stay from 2019-04-18 to 2019-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First, the unit is in a great place its extremely convenient to everything in Savannah. There is a parking garage a few feet from the door and its in what seemed like a quieter part of town. It would have been 5 stars if the unit had been a bit cleaner and better maintained. The shower head sprayed water out the side. No blinds on the bedroom window with a light right outside so we had to hang a blanket over it during our stay. Overall I would recommend to anyone.

Small Bed, Good location, Clean

Reviewed on 2019-05-28 by Unknown of Lafayette, IN US
Updated on 2019-05-28
Review of stay from 2019-05-23 to 2019-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The loft has a great location for access to the historic district and River Street. We found it very clean and tidy. The biggest downfall of this property is that the only bed is a FULL size. This was a very cramped situation with two adults sharing the bed.

Perfect Location!!!

Reviewed on 2019-06-24 by Donna H. of Verbena, AL US
Updated on 2019-06-24
Review of stay from 2019-06-01 to 2019-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The staff was helpful. Only needed them when construction next door had the power out briefly and the electronic keypad to the entrance was nonfunctional. Maintenance came quickly and we were able to get into the building.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by Terri H. of Marshall, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-26
Review of stay from 2019-06-06 to 2019-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. We parked car and didn't move it until time to go home. Apartment was comfortable for the 3 of us. We would definitely stay here again.

In the heart of the party

Reviewed on 2019-06-23 by Nicholas J. of Boothwyn, PA US
Updated on 2019-06-23
Review of stay from 2019-06-13 to 2019-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was amazing, walk out the door to bars, shops, and restaurants!! A block from the popular River Street, such a amazing place to stay!

Great place to stay in Savannah

Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by Courtney T. of , United States
Updated on 2019-06-17
Review of stay from 2019-05-29 to 2019-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was as advertised for this property. The only issue we had was that the hot water in the shower wasn’t hot. The location was central to everything we needed during our stay - restaurants, shopping and coffee. Easy check in and check out. Very responsive and professional staff at the rental office. Thank you!

Fun Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-07-23 by Candice D. of Acworth, GA US
Updated on 2019-07-23
Review of stay from 2019-07-05 to 2019-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent Location! We really enjoyed our stay.

Bay Street 202

Reviewed on 2018-03-11 by Paula G. of Bedford, VA United States
Updated on 2019-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-03-06 to 2018-03-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved the location! It made for a quick walk to and from everywhere that we went. The bed in the bedroom seemed smaller than a queen - and with a 6'6" husband, it made sleep difficult for him. As a result, we ended up sleeping on the pull out couch (we was much more comfortable, and bigger!). It was also a little frustrating having to sign into either our Netflix or our Hulu in order to be able to watch TV. There were also dirty dishes in the cabinet. Outside of those things, it was nice place to stay for a few nights while in our favorite place!

Great Place to Stay in Historic Savannah

Reviewed on 2018-04-11 by Michael G. of Port Charlotte, FL United States
Updated on 2019-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-04-06 to 2018-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Bay Street Loft 202 was a great unit to stay in. We enjoyed its location and ease of access to everything Savannah has to offer. It was directly across the street from the East River Street. The unit was comfortable, extremely clean and easy to find. As great as everything was we did have a problem getting out of the building on two occasions. We arrived just after midnight and decided to check the place out before bringing all of our luggage up. We made it into the building without issue and into the unit as well. Unfortunately when we tried to get out of the building we couldn't open the exterior door. After looking for some sort of button and not finding one we were forced to call Lucky Savannah. Apparently they had an issue earlier in the day and thought they had if fixed. They sent someone out to get the door open and they taped the locking mechanism until it could be fixed. After the drive we had, having to wait the extra 45 minutes wasn't real exciting. This was a Friday night and unfortunately we had the same thing happen Sunday morning. We once again had to call for help. They were extremely apologetic for the inconvenience. One last thing, my wife accidentally left a couple of bracelets behind and Lucky Savannah was nice enough to send the bracelets back to her. Other than the door issue we enjoyed everything the unit had to offer as well as Historic Savannah. We would have no problem staying in Bay Street Loft 202 again.

Great 1BR apt in heart of Savannah, close to everything

Reviewed on 2018-04-01 by Unknown of Poughkeepsie, NY United States
Updated on 2019-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-03-27 to 2018-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this small apt, right on the main drag of Savannah (Bay St) and directly across from the best restaurant in town, Vic's. Everything you want to do is within easy walking distance: shopping on Broughton St, walking along the river/shops on River St, and the historic district with its famous squares and restaurants. Drawbacks: the adjacent building is being gut renovated so there's a lot of noise coming from the other side of the bedroom wall. The apt faces a very busy street which can get loud when buses, cars, trucks go by. There's no TV so you need your own Netflix or Hulu acct. The bed mattress is too soft, the pullout couch bed mattress is better (futon)

Cute Condo, Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-10-02 by Unknown of Centerton, AR United States
Updated on 2019-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-09-27 to 2018-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So the condo was cute and the location was perfect, but we had 2 issues that made our trip slightly inconvenient. 1. The WiFi was down. I know we were on a trip and shouldn’t need internet, but at the end of the day we couldn’t stream anything or download anything for our trip home. The Savannah airport had terrible WiFi, so it was just an annoyance. I contacted management and they said they scheduled a technician, but wouldn’t it wouldn’t be fix before we left. 2. There is renovation going on the other side of the wall. We woke up at 6:30am thinking someone was in the kitchen shaking glasses. There is scaffolding outside the building being renovated and public notices on the windows, so it’s not going to disappear anytime soon. 3. The stairs are steep into the condo. If you are bringing muscle with you, you’ll Be fine. I wouldn’t have been able to do it alone. ***conclusion*** I really did like the place, and I would be willing to stay here again. If we had WiFi and no construction, I’d rate it 5 star all the way.

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by Unknown of Henderson, KY United States
Updated on 2019-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-05-21 to 2018-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit was nice, clean, and had a quaint feel to it although it was difficult to find. (I ended up having to call.) We absolutely loved that it was within walking distance to every place we wanted to go. The only thing we didn't like is the TV set up. After long days, we wanted to watch a movie each evening and was only able to do that 1 night. The other nights, we encountered continual "buffering" problems and could not watch a full movie. That was very aggravating. Still, we would most likely stay again but I think it would behoove the owner/manager to fix the Roku/online streaming issues as I have read similar complaints. All in all, we loved it.

Savannah Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-27 by Unknown of Enigma, GA United States
Updated on 2019-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-06-04 to 2018-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The loft was as advertised. Parking in a garage two blocks away was a problem for us, so I scored location a four.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by Nicholas K. of Williamsburg, VA United States
Updated on 2019-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-07-19 to 2018-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was exactly what we were looking for. We could easily walk to shops and restaurants. The loft was nice...nothing fancy. Our biggest issue was the water in the bathtub was not as hot as we would’ve liked.